Battle Queen 2020 - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Battle Queen 2020 Reviews

Page 1 of 1
March 14, 2016
Took chance on this one for its promise of an erotic and violent sci-fi and was disappointed. All 3 themes are underwhelming and leads to boredom rather quickly. Poor acting, grade school editing, and stagnate plot make don't help either. 2 stars for Julie Strain's boobs and acceptable acting.
October 1, 2015
adding based on Joe Bob Briggs' recommendation
Super Reviewer
½ July 11, 2013
OK I admit it, I only watched this because of the sexy film poster and the title, I kinda got the feeling there would be some good sexy kick ass femme fatale action. Was kinda thinking along the lines of those cult classic trashy female barbarian flicks 'Barbarian Queen' and 'Deathstalker', alas no, this is much worse.

I didn't expect much of course and there is some soft porn sex scenes in here, bit of boobie action but nothing else. The plot is nonexistent to the point I'm not really what the plot was about, just something about a higher class of people living it up in a post apocalyptic world with their own personal strippers n whores on demand (just sounds like the directors fantasy...and all males). Everyone else is poor, living underground and starving. Oh this is all because a meteor hit the Earth and destroyed it, at the same time somehow causing this divide in society.

Of course the higher echelons take advantage of the scummy poor folk, using the younger ones blood to rejuvenate their own. Oh so its a vampire kinda flick then? meh...sorta I guess, there's no real explanation for anything, they just do it. Its up to Julie Strain to save them...somehow, does she? I dunno, I think her occupation as head Mistress for the strippers n whores was much more interesting.

End of the day its pretty obvious to all that the film is merely a fan pleaser for the big breasted Julie Strain. There is nothing much else to speak of, no real action accept for a few hokey fights and the ultra hot looking Eva Nemeth in her bondage outfit. Yep I've never heard of her either but my god she looked stunning.

Don't get all excited just because I have mentioned soft porn, its so basic and forgettable I didn't even get aroused by it, may as well have been James Bond. I can only recommend this for the mystery female Nemeth in her bondage outfit, the rest is garbage.
October 27, 2012
Julie Strain makes this film watchable and delivers what her fans expect as she plays the head of the harem to the elite who joins the fight of the disadvanted in a bleak world after a meteor has brought a new ice age on earth.
October 3, 2011
have not seen it yet, but it doesn't look that bad.
½ July 14, 2011
A sci-fi Super Channel offering tailor-made for late cable viewings and count towards the Canadian Content rules for the network. Short runtime padded with several Julie Strain showcase scenes help to brighten an otherwise desolate future.
½ December 22, 2009
could have been better...
April 21, 2009
Julie Strain makes this film watchable and delivers what her fans expect as she plays the head of the harem to the elite who joins the fight of the disadvanted in a bleak world after a meteor has brought a new ice age on earth.
August 28, 2008
Hot chicks. That's about it. Lots of bad acting, bad filming, whatever. It could have been a good camp movie if I was in the mood, but I guess I wasn't when I watched it.
March 17, 2008
I actually saw Recon 2020, bu apparently the movie is so bad that Flixster does not even recognize it as an actual movie. Actually, after seeing it, I don't think I would classify this as an actual movie either. I went into this movie expecting it to be comparable to Starship Troopers 2: Hero of the Federation, and believe me, when a movie is more disappointing than Starship Troopers 2, then it is in serious trouble. Imagine Jesus Christ, Vampire Hunter with 1/2 the budget, and the studio said: you can have some money, but you can only spend it on one aspect of production. Recon 2020 decided to spend that money on wardrobe. Great costumes, but the film was obviously Mini DV and the CGI was obviously made on someone's computer in their basement. The dialog was worse than a B-grade comic book, and made many, many references to anal probes. Almost every scene was ripped off of another movie, and not only was the acting porno-movie quality, I swear that I have seen at least one of the actresses IN AN ACTUAL PORNO! The makeup of the non-marine characters is on par with a high school musical. The supposed werewolf looked like a goth version of the cowardly lion from the original wizard of Oz. The only positive points of this movie are that it went directly from the opening credits to tits, and that it makes a great drinking game since it rips off so many movies, you can drink every time one of the characters says a line that is a word for word quote from another movie. Trust me, you will be drunk before the movie is halfway through. If you know anything about film, rent this movie and you will have a great night laughing your ass off at the absolute swill that can be made into a hollywood movie. On the other hand, if you appreciate the value of a dollar, stay far, far away from this cinematic abortion.
January 27, 2008
The asteroid should've hit this movie. More Julie kicking ass would've saved this movie. Took itself too seriously for what it is.
Page 1 of 1