Be Cool - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Be Cool Reviews

Page 2 of 212
Super Reviewer
½ May 28, 2015
Based on the Elmore Leonard novel, Be Cool is a satirical crime thriller. After hearing a promising young singer at a night club movie producer Chili Palmer decides to go into the music business and producer her album, but first he'll have to get her record contract from a rival company and settle a debt with local gangsters. Starring John Travolta, Uma Thurman, Vince Vaughn, Cedric the Entertainer, Harvey Keitel, and The Rock, the film features an all-star cast. However, the characters are a little too lighthearted and silly. In fact the tone of the entire film lacks Leonard's typical edginess, and goes more for farce than satire. Still, Be Cool is fairly entertaining and delivers some good laughs.
May 16, 2015
A tiresome and over-long sequel/remake to Get Shorty that virtually duplicates the plot scene for scene. Pointless and annoying, and it's amazing how much "cool" disappeared from Travolta over those years. Should have been called Get Lost instead.
½ May 3, 2015
Disappointing, but the original will always be around and that can only be good news.
April 6, 2015
It has a talented cast, But Be cool aims too much for typical gags and celebrity cameos than developing memorable characters and story.
April 4, 2015
That's a real movie
I don't understand what the movie reviewers are smoking but I find their reviews less and less reliable
March 15, 2015
So many actors & actresses which makes it interesting and Vince Vaughn trying to be black is hilarious!
January 31, 2015
A bunch of stars in a movie does not guarantee a hit, or even a good movie. And Vince Vaughn should really consider having this movie buried next to those ET video games in the desert.
½ January 31, 2015
The movie is funny in general, but The Rock as a gay bodyguard, priceless.
January 24, 2015
Great cast but the humor is lacking in areas. I feel if they took their time this could have been a great film.
January 8, 2015
Travolta & Una Meet Again, Altho This Time, As Oppose To Last (Pulp Fiction) The Vibe Just Ain't As Good. Didn't Know What It Was Trying To Be So Thus It Aimlessly Ambles To A Vague, Meanlingless Ending.
½ November 10, 2014
Well acted and interesting, but no funny for this genre, weak argument and a little predictable.
July 26, 2014
Funny as hell a lot getter then Get Shorty
½ July 21, 2014
1/10
Hate this movie, i remember how pissed off i was, boring af
June 18, 2014
Unwatchable despite fine cast
June 9, 2014
You'd better be bored.
May 4, 2014
Je voulais comprendre pourquoi ce film avec tant de bons acteurs, ici, je ne parle pas de Christian Milan, avait √ (C)t√ (C) un grand navet... J'ai compris ! L'histoire comme les dialogues comme l'ensemble de l'√..."uvre ne m√¬®ne √¬† absolument rien. Comment ce projet a-t-il pu √¬™tre accept√ (C) et encore pire, comment autant de gens avec autant de talents, ici, je ne parle pas de Christina Milian, ont pu embarqu√ (C) dans ce film. Une chance que le personnage de The Rock est la pour nous faire rire.
½ February 7, 2014
Just awful. Pointless sequel has none of the charm of "Get Shorty." Only James Woods is worth watching in this, and he's dead after the first five minutes.
January 23, 2014
If this movie stood alone I think it would have fared better. However it followed Get Shorty which in my opinon is a classic. This sequel didn't have the same flare and Coolness to even be in the same park as the original. An A list cast is the only thing that saves this dud.
½ December 24, 2013
How did this film get such a subpar rating? I think this is the most hilarious I've ever seen Dwayne "The Rock" Johnson.
½ November 20, 2013
ok fine the script is weak but this movie is very character driven also survives on its cameos and there isnt anything wrong with that at all its a blast to wattch and is hilarious every character does there role just simply perfect
Page 2 of 212