Bean - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Bean Reviews

Page 1 of 2
September 30, 2010
Slapstick, but gross-out humor.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
April 7, 2010
Rowan Atkinson's recalcitrant TV character is the hub of this 1997 feature that will disappoint fans and nonfans alike.
September 5, 2009
Atkinson's reactive brand of bug-eyed and near-silent comedy has always been more akin to Jacques Tati--plus a lecherous pinch of Jerry Lewis, the better to invade the viewer's personal space.
February 15, 2009
Atkinson is able to hit the comic jackpot through grunts, gestures, body movements, and, most of all, facial expressions.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
June 25, 2004
Atkinson's genius at portraying a pesky, childish adult is reminiscent of the great comic stars of silent movies, Buster Keaton and Charlie Chaplin.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/4
February 8, 2003
The film is little more than a showcase for Atkinson's broad slapstick comedy, overdone facial contortions, and bathroom humor.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
December 8, 2002
I'm pretty sure that I can say it's not a great movie; I'm not so certain I can say it wasn't a funny one.
Read More | Original Score: D
January 1, 2000
Goes beyond awful to surreally awful.
Read More | Original Score: 2/4
January 1, 2000
Not only do we not care about Bean, we want him to just go away and not bother us anymore.
January 1, 2000
Okay, Rowan Atkinson is a funny guy. So what the hell happened with this?
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
September 7, 2011
Full Review | Original Score: B
April 9, 2005
Full Review | Original Score: C
February 9, 2004
Full Review| Original Score: 3/10
May 20, 2003
| Original Score: 3.5/4
June 18, 2002
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
Top Critic
April 12, 2002
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
July 24, 2001
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
January 1, 2000
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
January 1, 2000
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
January 1, 2000
Read More | Original Score: 2/5
Page 1 of 2