Believe in Me - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Believe in Me Reviews

Page 1 of 1
March 14, 2009
It may be formulaic, but has enough heart to be a winner,"
October 31, 2007
Sweet, feel-good sports flick is girl-powered.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
March 23, 2007
While it's not a classic high school basketball film such as Hoosiers (1986), Believe In Me tugs at the heartstrings with vigor.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
March 22, 2007
Collector can't resist a few cloying, motivational speeches from time to time, but overall, he comes in nicely under the radar.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
March 15, 2007
You will find it an evening well spent, uplifting with a lot of heartfelt feelings.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
October 30, 2006
What the inspirational sports drama Believe in Me might lack in freshness, it nicely compensates for in heartfelt, winning conviction and spirited performances.
August 7, 2008
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
March 17, 2007
Inspiration in Believe in Me comes early and often, and writer/director Collector never misses an opportunity for a heartfelt locker-room speech or joyful practice-session musical montage to tug at viewers' heartstrings.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/5
March 11, 2007
Whether based on fact or not, now is not the time for yet another feel good sports movie about a small town coach who battles against local public perception to take his team of misfits to the championships.
Full Review | Original Score: C-
March 9, 2007
Sincere, but insufferably dull.
Read More | Original Score: 2/4
Page 1 of 1