Believe in Me - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Believe in Me Reviews

Page 1 of 1
August 7, 2008
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
March 11, 2007
Whether based on fact or not, now is not the time for yet another feel good sports movie about a small town coach who battles against local public perception to take his team of misfits to the championships.
Full Review | Original Score: C-
March 17, 2007
Inspiration in Believe in Me comes early and often, and writer/director Collector never misses an opportunity for a heartfelt locker-room speech or joyful practice-session musical montage to tug at viewers' heartstrings.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/5
March 9, 2007
Sincere, but insufferably dull.
Read More | Original Score: 2/4
March 14, 2009
It may be formulaic, but has enough heart to be a winner,"
October 31, 2007
Sweet, feel-good sports flick is girl-powered.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
March 22, 2007
Collector can't resist a few cloying, motivational speeches from time to time, but overall, he comes in nicely under the radar.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
March 23, 2007
While it's not a classic high school basketball film such as Hoosiers (1986), Believe In Me tugs at the heartstrings with vigor.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
March 15, 2007
You will find it an evening well spent, uplifting with a lot of heartfelt feelings.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
October 30, 2006
What the inspirational sports drama Believe in Me might lack in freshness, it nicely compensates for in heartfelt, winning conviction and spirited performances.
Page 1 of 1