Bicho de Sete Cabeças (Brainstorm) - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Bicho de Sete Cabeças (Brainstorm) Reviews

Page 1 of 2
January 29, 2015
Somehow just another coming of age story. Latin Cinema's usual crudeness. A few catchy visual frames though.
September 1, 2013
If you want to watch something on the topic go for "One Flew Over the Cuckoo's Nest" or "Girl, Interrupted" rather and not necessarily for this title. It's disturbing though if that's what psychiatric treatment in Brazil looks like. Interesting to see Santoro in something from before his Hollywood period.
March 19, 2013
A great illustration of the horrible life that represents psychatric hospitals. Acting was perfect to really show that even if we're not mad we become it by going there.
November 23, 2011
bad directing, its worth more
½ December 5, 2010
I'm surprised to see this film isn't more known. It's pretty good, with some nice acting by Rodrigo Santoro. Oh, and it's a real story.
July 19, 2010
I am guessing this is one of those movies where the book was probably better. Still a solid Brazilian film though.
May 30, 2009
GOOD,GOOD, COM RODRIGO SANTORO, ATUAÇÃO DE SANTORO DIVINA.
½ May 22, 2009
único filme brasileiro que considero bom, pois walter salles e meirelles são praticamente estrangeiros....já o resto é muito chupa-américa.
December 29, 2008
retrata as falhas no sistema de saúde publica, a desestrutura de uma família que parece estruturada, a desinformação, falta de diálogo, o preconceito, desqualificação dos profissionais na saúde mental. Filme de cenas fortes, retratando fielmente a realidade de muito e a vida que os usuários da saúde mental estão condenados a ter.
December 2, 2008
esta película de alguna forma grafica lo que muchos pasan penosamente al entregarse hacia algo desconocido para el común de los padres de latinoamérica.
September 27, 2008
Todos os filmes que fazem denúncia social do Brasil ficam incrívelmente bons.
Acho que é um dos momentos que os brasileiros tem coragem de mostrar o lado podre do Sistema.

Rodrigo Santoro trabalhou muito bem, como pseudo drogado em uma clínica.
½ September 7, 2008
Sometimes people may think they are doing things out of love or for good and they end up ruin others lives!
August 15, 2008
wth I can't find this movie anywhere....where the hell can I watch it???
August 7, 2008
Un trabajo impecable de Rodrigo Santoro
July 5, 2008
cresça e desapareça, q
½ May 13, 2008
Top-notch Brazilian filmmaking. Rodrigo Santoro proves himself as more than just a pretty face.
April 21, 2008
Nos muestra un mundo infernal...Una cura que para muchos debe ser impuesta a aquellos que han tomado "el camino equivocado"...
½ April 13, 2008
Good Movie. I wouldn't have seen it, but since I've been getting into quality cinema, I did. Do not regret it. Great perfomances and really leaves you thinking.
February 26, 2008
*I finally bought it... Review coming soon*
January 28, 2008
o santoro transmite muito bem o desconforto e a angústia que seu personagem sente... basta olhar pra ele e a gente já sente a mesma dor e revolta que o neto.
Page 1 of 2