The Big Lebowski - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

The Big Lebowski Reviews

Page 2 of 1306
September 24, 2017
So, I heard so much about this "classic" and I finally got to see it... I am not quite sure whether it's the length of the film or non-plot and the absurdity of it, but I still have the same reaction when it finished - WTF?
September 18, 2017
The Big Brilliant Coen Brothers @ their Best, my favourite. This cast is stellar and narrated by Sam Elliot...OMG. This should be a 100% for casting and characterization alone.
September 18, 2017
A strange film in that essentially nothing really happens yet Jeff Bridges' fantastic performance keeps the audience engaged.
August 26, 2017
I'll have a White Russian
½ August 23, 2017
Brilliant. Loved it.
August 18, 2017
I Like The Swearing In This Movie.
½ August 17, 2017
Total piece of shit.
August 13, 2017
One of the best movies I've ever seen that Jeff Bridges starred in besides True Grit. Also one of the best movies John Goodman starred in besides Monsters Inc., Monsters University, Speed Racer, and more.
½ August 9, 2017
Unique film. Very solid dialogue and jokes throughout. Solid craftsmanship by the Coen Brothers threaded together by the performance of Jeff Bridges and John Goodman. Reminded me of a Tarantino movie without the gore. I love movies that are fun to quote...

"I'm the Dude, so that's what you call me. That or, uh His Dudeness, or uh Duder, or El Duderino, if you're not into the whole brevity thing" -The Dude

"This is what happens when you f*ck a stranger in the ass, Larry." -Walter

"Yeah, well, you know, that's just, like, your opinion, man." -The Dude

"The Dude abides" -The Dude

"That rug really tied the room together."
½ August 8, 2017
I watched this movie based on reviews and word of mouth. However this movie was so boring to me. My girlfriend told me she was bored 1 hr into and and I told her maybe it's a slow buildup to something great. However we were disappointed. I was really giving this movie a chance.
July 31, 2017
Fun. Entertaining. Not as great as everyone had told me it was.
½ July 31, 2017
Another "classic" let down, nothing really impressive about it.
July 23, 2017
Best comedy of all time. You need to Watch the movie at least 4-5 times to understand everything that is funny. I have Watch it about 15 times, and I still notice some détails the keep imrpoving the film. Best storyline for a comedy, best actors and most of all, direction. Better then Dr Strangelove
July 23, 2017
The Dude......what else can I say!
July 19, 2017
Great fantastic phenomenal funny hilarious movie starring Jeff bridges and John Goodman and directed by the Coen brothers. I had a blast with this movie, everytime Steve buscemi spoke, I acted just like Walter, shut the fudge up Steve bucemi s character. The dude is awesome, he's funny as fudge and he's just the best. Can't wait to see this movie again.
½ July 17, 2017
The Big Lebowski abides.
½ July 15, 2017
its very good movie but it having one problem there at59:00 minute is song witch georgian christian and its not for comedy with porn and bla bla
July 15, 2017
Bridges, Goodman, Huddleston, and Buscemi. Thats the perfect formula for a damn good entertaining movie.
July 13, 2017
One of the funniest movies of all time. Not the easily affronted. The Dude and his friends are drawn into a mess involving a kidnapping, a swindle, a run, a bowling tourney, an impregnation ... it just keeps getting better as the movie goes along. Superb cast, the Coen Brothers at their best.
July 6, 2017
This is one of the funniest movie I've seen in a very long time. I was laughing so hard throughout most of the movie. There isn't really a strong story to this movie but that's one of the best parts about it. Great movie. With clever dialogue and great characters this is a must watch movie for any person with a sense of humor. ????????????????????
Page 2 of 1306