Bikini Girls On Ice - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Bikini Girls On Ice Reviews

Page 1 of 2
½ February 9, 2014
On a strictly technical level, its fine but apart from a few pretty faces being in focus, there's nothing redeemable about the movie. First off it doesn't even have a discernible plot or a single character I could give two shits about. Characters just come in, say a few lines horribly and then disappear, then wait in line to die like an assembly's pathetic. Seriously, this movie should be renamed "wait your turn to die at the pay desk" The mechanic killer was also one of the most boring villains ever created-he's literally every single slasher villain you can imagine of the last 20 years- stringy greasy black hair covering his face, hulking wrestler body and an uncontrollable heavy breather. He also yelps a lot when he's alone with his dead victim. That's all there is to understanding him. The sky is the limit to create a non-boring villain at a remote gas station surrounded by a dozen bikini babes, and this is the best you can come up with? The director's don't even try. Little gore/cutaway death scenes, no nudity, low budget lighting and the same five or six same camera moves. I mean, why even bother making this movie apart from showcasing a dozen girls running around in bikinis? Just a waste.
July 29, 2013
l watched this junk mainly because Suzi Lorraine's name was attached. Well, she dies in the first 5 minutes, and there's really no point in watching any further. This film is a miserable trainwreck, with no suspense, no sort of atmosphere and no blood or gore whatsoever. The director obviously tried the "its what you don't see that's scary" approach, but the problem with that is the fact that there isn't even the slightest hint of foreboding or tension anywhere to be found in this utterly boring pile of waste. And let's not kid ourselves, no one watches a movie called Bikini Girls On Ice for the suspense (Oh, and just so you horn dogs out there are aware, there is only one quick flash of nudity in the entire film, so it fails to deliver in that department as well). Know your market, people! An utter failure of a horror film, even a b-horror, in every imaginable sense of the word.
½ July 4, 2013
I guess I shouldn't have expected more from a film with this title, but I was still let down by this slasher film that failed to deliver on the brutality or sleaziness implied by its title. The early 1980s would have done a much better job with a film featuring this premise.
½ June 25, 2013
Poor script, terrible acting, no suspense at all. Totally not worth watching, just a waste of time.
½ June 23, 2013
Just this side of the porn/not-porn line. The script and acting are so equally bad that it's hard to tell which one is worse. The only real entertainment value comes from two things - the convenient coincidence factor and the curiosity over what awful thing will happen next (and I don't mean murder, nudge-wink). It's bland, it's formulaic, it's servicey, and it's one project that should have stayed "on ice".
½ February 7, 2013
Sadly I soon realised the only actress that could actually act in this was the one killed off in the first scene. I gave it a chance, but I'm gay so I'm afraid pretty vapid girls wouldn't save a shocking movie!
December 21, 2012
Was seriously just a horrible movie.
July 1, 2012
Crazy dude kills innocent car wash bikini girls.
½ January 14, 2012
ummm yea.. lame sauceeeeee
½ December 27, 2011
When a female soccer team's bus breaks down at a gas station on route to a fundraiser, they decide to hold the bikini car wash there until their ride is repaired. But, they soon find out that it is not as abandoned as they thought it was.

This is one of those little low budget horror movies that has a title that promises a lot more than it actually delivers. The story is pretty formulaic and even having a majority of the cast in bikinis does nothing to make it particularly different. A majority of the deaths are off camera, and the gore is really only shown as blood splashes up the wall, on the floor, etc. Also, with most films of this type, the finale is nothing that you haven't already seen before. Though it is made competently and the cast give good performances, it falls into the same traps that a lot of other slasher movies do - "Why is it happening?", "Who actually is the villain?" and "Why didn't they just drive away when they had the chance?". In the end, this has absolutely nothing new to add to the genre, but is still marginally better than some others that are out there.
½ October 22, 2011
I had such high expectations once I read the title. The movie did not disappoint. Definitely went above and beyond. LOVED it
½ October 20, 2011
It's got two dozen girls in bikinis, a gas station set and a video camera. How bad could it be? Watch Wicked Lake instead and don't find out.
October 20, 2011
Not as fun as advertised.
October 10, 2011
Most B-movie horror films are so bad they're good. This one wad just bad. 2/5 stars.
October 3, 2011
What did I expect, seriously? It is about a killer who kills girls in, um, bikini's and puts them in an old freezer filled with, um, ice. Yep, what was I expecting?
½ October 1, 2011
With a title called "Bikini Girls On Ice" you'd expect to see more T&A. And with the quality of this horror movie, it really needed it. There's no major story in this slasher film: Girls do a bikini car wash, bus breaks down in front of an out-of-the-way gas station, over-the-top killer takes them out. My only question... how did this guy have so much ice available? Like, where was he storing it? The ending was stupid because it was too expected from these kinds of movies. You know what would be a good change, the killer losing. The twist ending is so common that it's no longer the twist.
October 1, 2011
Bon bah ça, c'est fait... Et le pire c'est que c'est même pas drôle...
September 15, 2011
a love budget horror ,,, and few hot girl in bikinis
½ February 20, 2011
This got to be one of the most ridiculous slasher flick I(TM)ve ever seen with virtually no gore; a killer who pop up wherever he needs to be and a bunch of too extremely dumb characters. Do not waste time or money on this one. The only thing this one had to offer was the poster and the somehow cool tagline.
½ February 20, 2011
a retarded movie where nothing really happens and when it does no blood is shown
Page 1 of 2