Bird Box Reviews

Page 1 of 8
September 12, 2019
Should have been called "Bird-brained."
August 22, 2019
I saw Bird Box in previews before the hype and thought it was an entertaining, small-scale Sandra Bullock film with a nifty concept and few pretensions.
August 2, 2019
[Susanne] Bier does a great job of adding tension to set pieces, however, some of the choices she makes take away from that tension.
June 16, 2019
Bird Box's greatest strength undeniably lies in the perfect casting of Sandra Bullock in the lead role.
May 29, 2019
By the end of the film, I started to wish I'd blindfolded myself. In fact, I started to root for the monsters.
May 28, 2019
It has a good approach, but its genius fades as it advances. The creatures' essence is not very clear and the characters' motivations are not enough explored [Full Review in Spanish]
May 18, 2019
Bier's insistence on constantly explaining the characters' circumstances leaves very little room for real mystery.
May 16, 2019
Bird Box is a mostly decent representation of a book that proves difficult to film...even though the characters veer away from those in the book, the ensemble cast is surprisingly good.
May 7, 2019
The perfect mix of A Quiet Place and The Happening, Bird Box is sure to have you on the edge of your seat.
April 14, 2019
Based on a (far superior) book by Josh Malerman...
April 13, 2019
Netflix's latest original film Bird Box, directed by Susanne Bier, falls short of being the next A Quiet Place with its drawn-out narrative and a timeline that causes the film to lose its impact.
March 8, 2019
Over-long and over-clichéd, Bird Box feels like familiar territory and not in a good way
March 4, 2019
An immense disappointment. [Full Review in Spanish]
March 2, 2019
To put it simply,Bird Box is a heart attack. I mean that in a good way.
March 1, 2019
Sandra Bullock is terrific in Bird Box, commanding the screen and our attention in this mostly gripping, occasionally scattershot sci-fi thriller.
February 28, 2019
Bird Box isn't going to be everyone's favorite movie. It's certainly not mine. But considering I'm still thinking about this film well after I initially watched it, I have to admit it did make an impact.
February 27, 2019
The great ensemble cast, kudos to Netflix for doing this thing... Sandra Bullock And Trevante Rhodes really do a good job carrying most of the movie.
February 24, 2019
Finale aside, Bird Box is a taut thriller that keeps you hooked.
February 17, 2019
The pressing question is which sense can be utilised next in the Hollywood horror factory. Touch? Where everyone has to go round wrapped in teflon or as human-sized condoms?
February 13, 2019
It survives its ill-fate because of a feisty performance by Bullock.
Page 1 of 8