Black Devil Doll - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Black Devil Doll Reviews

Page 1 of 3
September 10, 2016
Best movie EVER. Hands down.
January 6, 2013
I love thesis movies
December 9, 2011
As an socalled "ode to blaxploitation" It's pretty much and ripoff of blaxploitation, they take an gimmick and milk it, without having an actual content.

You always should be suspicious when a film propagates itself as a cult film. Som parts are just campy as hell. Also it could be more violent, but you also can say that about most exploitation films.
October 22, 2011
For what it is it's not half bad and sort of a risky non P.C adventure. Some the acting is about as wooden as the puppets but it's funny in parts and shocking to! Surely watchable and a decent soundtrack gives it some juice.
May 21, 2011
THIS IS NOT FOR THE FEINT OF HEART OR MOST PEOPLE this movie is a stupid fun time with borderline racism, violence and sexual content and a whole lot of stupid humor I LOVE IT.
½ February 24, 2011
awesomely terrible. would not recommend for most people haha.
½ December 16, 2010
This was the most vile, racist, infantile garbage I have ever seen. I rented it from Netflix, where the description is as follows:

"The blaxploitation genre gets a satiric reboot in this tale of the supernatural. Buxom Heather (Heather Murphy) experiments with a Ouija board, infusing a ventriloquist's dummy with the soul of a militant black murderer just as he's frying in the electric chair. Now, the doll is free to continue his rampage, raping and killing white women with abandon, as Heather and her airheaded girlfriends run for their lives."

This description is incredibly misleading. This slime has absolutely nothing to do with blaxploitation movies and doesn't have a bit of satire in it. The only black actor in this has a bit part as a convict about to be electrocuted. There are no other black characters, unless you count the dummy which does nothing but kill and then rape white women (and one white man). There's no story, not even an attempt at one. Satire implies that something is being made fun of. What, exactly, is being satirized in this trash?

I don't believe in censorship, but I will say this: I watched 40 minutes of this nastiness and am ashamed of myself for having put up with it for that long. If you've seen this and actually enjoyed it, please let me know so that I can avoid you for the rest of my life. I can't believe that anyone would even agree to distribute something like this.
Super Reviewer
½ October 18, 2010
When a girl gets bored and decides to play with a Ouija Board little did she know what kinda evil she was gonna unleash of course this evil comes in the form of a out of control puppet like chucky only more out of control now the puppet wants her friends so she asks them to come over what will happen to the friends? to her? to anyone else that comes in contact with this out of control puppet? all these questions will be answered to anyone thats willing to sit through this movie. Now i enjoyed this movie alot but this isnt gonna be for alot of people you need to enjoy B movies cheesy movies movies that leave you saying what the hell did i just spend a hour and half lookin at if any of these apply to you then please check this out Highly Recommended
September 28, 2010
Definitely not for the general movie-going audience, but one for those who love watching 1.5 hours of sick, nasty, raunchy entertainment.
½ August 30, 2010
The idea of this movie was better than the actual thing. I think if this had been a 30 minute job, it would've worked better. Over an hour is too long and its very repetitive. Horrendously offensive & in bad taste, the only thing that made me laugh was the way he spoke & the things he said. Will not be watching again.
August 17, 2010
See this movie or shoot yourself, because in that case you're probably pretty lame. A brilliant trash epic that is so much more well made than the title would imply, if you haven't seen this movie you are definitely missing out. THE cult movie of the past few years.
August 9, 2010
WOW! is the best way to put this movie. It is a great film for what it is (Blacksploitation), and knows what it wants to achieve. "Devil Doll" has the funniest lines ever, and is the best thing about the film. I suggest gathering some friends and have a great time watching the genius film title "Black Devil Doll".
½ July 2, 2010
Stoned, its a great flick
½ May 17, 2010
Watching this film, I had to remind myself that this was a spoof. If you have the mentality watching this . then it's good for it's dollar.
May 17, 2010
Oh boy, a soft porn satire. A black militant is executed for numerous murders and his soul incarnates into a doll. Sound familiar? He bangs a bevy of buxom babes, some he kills before and some after. Definitely "B" entertainment.
½ April 8, 2010
blackexploitation, minas en bolas, humor bizarro, slasher, gore, que más se puede pedir?
April 6, 2010
This despicable excuse for a movie is frankly a total waste of time. A Black Devil Doll comes to life and rapes young big breasted vixens, mutilates them, buttfucks dead guys and finally gets shot. Really, if this is supposed to be material for midnight screenings, next time I'l hit the sack at 11.55 pm.
Page 1 of 3