Blade Runner Reviews

Page 1 of 6
August 27, 2019
Blade Runner at times seems more like a television advertisement than a serious movie. [Full Review in Spanish]
April 17, 2019
The whole film is very well crafted and a wonderful sci-fi dystopian movie.
February 17, 2019
I might get more attention if I blasted the film for something or other, but I just can't... because it's great!
December 21, 2018
I can't put it out there that Blade Runner is the greatest science-fiction movie of all time but it's certainly a very decent sci-fi flick.
October 17, 2018
Ridley Scott has produced a new vision that is forbidding.
February 21, 2018
I thought it was a good movie...One of those early movies to define that nature of what the cybernetic future will look like.
October 19, 2017
Blade Runner is a rare work of science-fiction cinema in the sense that it's a machine that generates questions, not answers.
October 4, 2017
Probably the best and the richest film by Ridley Scott. But what makes it so powerful? Well, here we go. [Full review in Portuguese.]
August 27, 2017
The definitive sci-noir.
March 5, 2016
Like Nolan's INCEPTION and Kubrick's 2001, Scott's works are really shallow, action set pieces masquerading as profound science fiction.
August 2, 2015
Film noir cubed, science fiction a step beyond 2001.
August 2, 2015
Even when over the top, Scott's uncompromisingly disorienting film is a singularly hallucinatory experience and nothing short of exhilarating.
August 2, 2015
A masterpiece of dystopian science fiction on film.
August 2, 2015
Too bad the filmmakers didn't try to recapture the modest virtues of the Dick novel, which (despite many flaws of its own) has a humor and humanity that are nowhere felt in 'Blade Runner.
August 2, 2015
The contradictions that plague the movie are apparent from the outset.
August 5, 2013
They all plod along while sometimes dazzling, sometimes boring special effects whiz by and Ford's climactic confrontation with Hauer approaches. Instead of tension building, though, things are grinding to a halt, including Hauer's gears.
June 25, 2012
A motion picture masterpiece on the short list of Reasons Why This Medium is Worthwhile.
June 11, 2012
It takes a particularly weird kind of sincerity to end a movie that has been for its entire running time an exploration of surfaces... with its most sublime and humane gesture.
September 7, 2011
This is perhaps the only science-fiction film that can be called transcendental.
July 3, 2011
[VIDEO ESSAY] Blade Runner is one of the most enigmatic yet problematic science fiction films ever made.
Page 1 of 6