Blade Runner 2049 Reviews

Page 2 of 22
May 22, 2019
Blade Runner 2049 works without the original film. It cultivates mood and atmosphere well. But the original Blade Runner remains in the margins, explicit and implicit, drawing focus.
April 30, 2019
One of the most amazing things about Blade Runner 2049 is that is manages to capture the spirit and style of the original, while also feeling completely new.
April 26, 2019
The cinematic delights, the abundant literary and film references, thoughtful social commentary and fine acting performances in BLADE RUNNER 2049 will be enough to satisfy many audiences.
April 16, 2019
I want to live inside Blade Runner 2049.
March 18, 2019
Thirty-five years was not too long to wait for a sequel of this calibre.
March 7, 2019
Blade Runner fans and non-fans should definitely check it out and enjoy some striking scifi film noire. Still has some of the pacing problems of the original but it's better
February 22, 2019
Direction may be classical - restrained and elegantly composed - but his visuals are from another world.
February 17, 2019
After all this time there are now two Blade Runner films, and they're both great. What a weird world we live in!
February 11, 2019
[Blade Runner 2049] is a visually stunning and beautifully made expansion of a fascinating world.
February 6, 2019
Blade Runner 2049 was a solid movie. I think what hurts the movie, however, is not even the film's own fault. The swelled up expectations and anticipation behind the first film loomed over this sequel.
January 30, 2019
A stone-cold masterpiece.
January 26, 2019
This is as challenging a blockbuster as has been made in the modern era, and it's all the better for it.
January 21, 2019
An expansive and inspiring followup to the Ridley Scott classic. [Full Review in Spanish]
January 19, 2019
Welcome proof that returning to and expanding on a cherished story can still produce invigorating cinema that lives up to the ambition and artistry of the original.
January 19, 2019
A perfect follow-up film that expands the themes of its predecessor for a new century.
January 19, 2019
While it doesn't quite meet the heightened expectations, it's runs on plenty of nostalgia, twists and visuals.
January 15, 2019
As the credits rolled, I sat in my seat both physically numb (as I said, cinema seats are unforgiving) and emotionally drained. This is sci-fi cinema at its absolute finest.
January 7, 2019
Try to see this amazingly visual and immersive film on the largest screen possible. And yes, it will help to see the original first. The world is beautiful, layered and fascinating and the characters keep you caring every one of its 164 minutes.
December 21, 2018
Blade Runner 2049 is filled with an unparalleled artistry and is among one of the best looking movies ever to come out of Hollywood.
December 21, 2018
Blade Runner 2049 is an upgrade in most departments and is an utter joy to watch.
Page 2 of 22