Blades of Glory - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Blades of Glory Reviews

Page 1 of 10
Top Critic
Ben Kenigsberg
Time Out
November 17, 2011
| Original Score: 4/5
Jonathan Kiefer
Sacramento News & Review
August 7, 2008
This really shouldn't have taken five writers and two directors, especially considering the splendor costume designer Julie Weiss achieves all by herself. But it's not bad for such a thoroughly unitarded concept.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
JoBlo's Movie Emporium
September 28, 2007
Great fun!
Full Review | Original Score: 8/10
Tim Brayton
Antagony & Ecstasy
September 20, 2007
I can't imagine what circumstances would lead me to watch the film, in its entirety, a second time. But I'm glad I saw it once.
Full Review | Original Score: 7/10
Brian Webster
Apollo Guide
August 25, 2007
Sketch comedy stretched to its maximum length, and while it's good fun, like that big dumb goof in every high school class, it comes oh-so-close to wearing out its welcome.
| Original Score: 71/100
Kam Williams
August 25, 2007
A no harm-no foul feelgood flick where everybody gets an 11th hour dispensation since Jimmy was really straight all along.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
Rob Gonsalves
July 23, 2007
A painless if unremarkable night out, lifted considerably by the over-the-top skating sequences.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
Joe Lozito
Big Picture Big Sound
July 14, 2007
Ferrell doesn't need a great script or direction to be funny. The man just is funny.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
Robert Roten
Laramie Movie Scope
July 2, 2007
Slight, but amusing vulgar comedy.
Full Review | Original Score: C+
Todd Gilchrist
IGN Movies
June 25, 2007
Blades of Glory is funny, and that's all that matters.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
Urban Cinefile Critics
Urban Cinefile
June 15, 2007
this wacky comedy simply glides over the ice, never falling in the cracks or tumbling off course. Heder plays the angelic-faced blonde-mopped former child protégée ... and Ferrell is the sex addicted Tsunami of Swagger, thrown unwillingly together.
May 28, 2007
It's silly and fun with real figure skating personalities involved... they add a bonus dimension to the jokes (like throwing in a double toe-loop after landing a triple axle).
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
May 19, 2007
l'enjouement et la constance avec lesquelles cette connerie nous ait déblatérée la rendent désopilante pour les bonnes raisons
Full Review | Original Score: 7/10
Christopher Smith
Bangor Daily News (Maine)
May 1, 2007
Some of the laughs are inspired and big, and while you wish the movie was as cruel as you know the figure skating world really is, at least it isn't afraid of being silly.
Full Review | Original Score: B+
Emily Blunt
Blunt Review
April 29, 2007
You may need diapers (if you don't normally wear them) to view this.. Let the world rest a while and enjoy the silliness.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/4
Garth Franklin
Dark Horizons
April 24, 2007
Solid formula that is guaranteed to tickle most everyone's funny bone several times
Betty Jo Tucker
ReelTalk Movie Reviews
April 21, 2007
Cavorting on the ice in their elaborate figure skating costumes, Will Ferrell and Jon Heder made me laugh so much my stomach ached.
Linda Cook
Quad City Times (Davenport, IA)
April 17, 2007
"Blades of Glory" will have Will Ferrell fans dizzy with laughter.Silly, uneven, but hilarious when it's funny, the show might remind his fans of "Talladega Nights: The Ballad of Ricky Bobby."
Full Review| Original Score: 3/4
Philip French
Observer (UK)
April 14, 2007
The week's pleasant surprise was finding myself chuckling and occasionally laughing out loud at Blades of Glory.
James Kendrick
Q Network Film Desk
April 14, 2007
Roughly twice as good as a movie with such a thin comedic premise deserves to be.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
Page 1 of 10