Blair Witch Reviews

Page 1 of 4
March 31, 2020
Once the housecleaning is out of the way, Blair Witch pulls out all the stops and delivers some of the finest horror filmmaking I've ever seen.
June 7, 2019
Ask yourself: do you feel like watching another 90 minutes of The Blair Witch Project? Your answer will tell you all that you need to know about Blair Witch.
May 6, 2019
Barrett and Wingard did interesting things with the legacy of such a beloved piece of horror cinema.
March 13, 2019
Wingard and Barrett deliver a short, sharp movie with scares, shocks and solid characters. It's impressive that they've been able to revive a franchise many thought would remain extinct.
February 11, 2019
It does have a charm and personality that shines through. It does a lot of stuff that's different, but also does a lot of the same. I want to see it again.
November 7, 2018
It is without a doubt one of the bleakest, most depressing American genre films of all time.
November 4, 2018
A cover set of The Blair Witch's Greatest Hits: Unreliable map, time-displacement, scary noises, stickmen, rockpiles, face in the camera, spooky house, stand in the corner, was-that-or-wasn't-that-a-witch, goodnight Cleveland there will be no encore.
November 2, 2018
Blair Witch is still a very competent horror film and Wingard still brings the requisite scares with energy and ferocity. Those who expect the minimalist approach of The Blair Witch Project will be disappointed...
November 2, 2018
This film meets every standard I have for a sequel: great directing, very well written story that builds on the mythology, and everything is bigger (the scares, the technology, the effects, etc).
November 1, 2018
Throughout Blair Witch I laughed, felt my heart rate rise, jump during a startling moment, and cringed at moments of gore.
October 31, 2018
While Blair Witch may seem a little too familiar at times, it has enough new ideas to justify its existence.
August 30, 2018
Wingard and Barrett's "Blair Witch" is a love letter to the original capturing the same thrills and chills while updating the cinematic style -- in all the right ways.
February 7, 2018
It's good fun ... and if it doesn't reinvent the genre, at least, at 89 minutes, it quits just as it's getting old.
September 20, 2017
Blair Witch is the scariest flick I have seen in a while.
August 21, 2017
I wouldn't wish this exhausting nightmare on my worst enemy-and at the same time, I recommend it.
January 9, 2017
Brings new ideas to the table without straying from what made the original film so memorable.
November 7, 2016
The biggest crime of this film is wanting to excessively look like The Blair Witch Project, and its inability to innovate or bring something new to a story that we already knew. [Full review in Spanish]
November 5, 2016
I have to qualify the heck out of this review.
November 2, 2016
It takes it's lean formula and creates as rich a story as possible, while creating some interesting new wrinkles
October 20, 2016
Despite its lack of soul and own ideas, the last twenty minutes are a true fright fest full of jump scares. [Full review in Spanish]
Page 1 of 4