Body Shots - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Body Shots Reviews

Page 2 of 5
December 19, 2009
One scene is good and this scene actually becomes the focal point of the entire CRAP movie. HAWAA - I got drunk and hooked up with a random guy and the next day, I will claim I was raped - HAWAA!
November 30, 2009
If I were a Martian responsible for judging the fate of humanity based on the male characters in this movie I would gather every nuclear bomb I could find and detonate them all at once and then take the earth and hurl it into the sun and then take what's left and throw that into a series of ever more powerful black holes just to be safe . . . Amanda Peet's radiance is the only reason I wanted to see this . . . it's actually a negative 8, but I give it 8 tomatoes just for her, so it winds up zero . . .
August 24, 2009
I have heard things about this movie... they make me want to see it.
June 9, 2009
Not bad makes some good points. Lots of female friends and male friends have really liked it.
May 26, 2009
Body Shots seems to move along in an almost dream like sequence. It's randomly put together but quite enjoyable at the same time.
Beginning like a serious drama with a rain soaked Tara Reid turning up on Amanda Peet's doorstep claiming that Jerry O'Connell's Los Angeles Raider has raped her the film then almost side steps this for the majority of the first half of the film to make way for a lot of sexual talk point of views from the eight main characters, most of which is well scripted and entertaining.
I guess it's supposed to be showing the different attitudes towards sex that people can have.
The characters are engaging and interesting and the young cast are all pretty good, even the usually abysmal Tara Reid gives a fine performance. Ron Livingston's Trent injects some humour into the movie and as enjoyable as he is and all this rude banter is, it doesn't gel some much with the rape storyline.
When the story does reappear it's told in graphic fashion but then the climax feels like something of a cop out with no discernable conclusion really being reached, unless I happened to miss it.
Body Shots feels like a mixture of a lot of different ideas and themes, most of which are done very well, but the throw as much at the wall and see what sticks routine makes for a bit of a messy movie. The performances are great and much of it is well written and entertaining but some revisions would have been required to make this better.
April 28, 2009
Overall a good flick, but unfortunately a feud resulting from an alleged rape dominates the whole movie. It has its truths and some depth at times, but the ending killed it all for me. What the fuck happens? Cliffhanger endings suck unless there's a sequel, which don't usually satisfy anyhow.
½ March 19, 2009
A movie that tries to be controversial and "real" but is just terrible and fake. They also try to keep the audience attention with nudity which also doesn't work. I should have know that any movie that star Jerry O'Connell and Tera Reid should be avoided at all cost.
½ February 28, 2009
une histoire sans queue ni tete! on s'emele, on comprend rien! gros navet!
February 17, 2009
its....sick ! even though its most of your sexual fantasies right on the table..but its sick...thats what this movie is about!...too long would be one of its negatives..this topic..could be executed in a shorter time period...the performances are earnest...but not outstanding..overall ..this movie gives an outlet of men and women...with their exquisite/filthy fantasies out...it pretty much succeeds!
½ January 21, 2009
ah... crap........
i thought i was watching some kind of porn.......
really .......except a few love vs sex comparisons rest was just crap......
a storyline with no real end.......avoid this crap........
December 5, 2008
Saw about half an hour of it & it didn't suck so I wanna finish what I started.
December 2, 2008
Want to see a different side of Emily "Bulletgirl"Procter,check this movie out.
November 30, 2008
bOdY ShOTS, de Michael CRiSTOfER (1999)

L'eternel film americain sur sa jeunesse perdue dans les aleas du sexe et de l'amour a la naissance de l'age adulte... Quatre filles, quatre gars et une soiree racontee a travers ces huit points de vue. Intimite, jeux de seduction, mensonges, flirts, questionnements, etc... une revue assez complete des sentiments contradictoires batissants les relations, le tout dans une mise en scene plutot intimiste, sans grands effets mais posee sur un scenario intelligent.
Un film qui nous parle de la recherche de l'amour et de tous les dangers et situations limites auxquelles cela nous mene. Sympathique.
½ October 17, 2008
While I always love a dose of Amanda Peet, this movie thought it was way edgier than it was.
½ September 18, 2008
Jen rented this just because it has the same title as our comic, so I wasn't expecting much, but I was pleasantly surprised. It does a good job of making its characters human.
August 31, 2008
Want to see a different side of Emily "Bulletgirl"Procter,check this movie out.
Super Reviewer
½ August 22, 2008
Watched this on late-night cable, and somehow I managed to watch the whole thing even though it sucked!

Ok, ok I'll admit it was because of the boobage... but still it was a waste of time.
July 29, 2008
This is pretty good. It shows that rape is not always so clear cut...
July 16, 2008
Dark, edgy thriller into sex, love, and relationships in the 90's, there is the odd scene which makes you laugh - these scene which you see Trent in his golfing gear.

Good cinematography and excellent musical score.
June 25, 2008
Not what I thought it would be. Really well done, it makes you think. Good ending.
Page 2 of 5