Bodysong - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Bodysong Reviews

Page 1 of 3
½ June 1, 2014
Un docmental de Simon Pummel donde nos muestran al hombre desde muchas perspectivas: origen de la vida, adolescencia, violencia, muerte, arte, religión, comunicación, hambruna, movimientos sociales, y retorno al vientre, en muchos otros. La verdad por momentos se vuelve tedioso y lento, pero si hay algo que lo hace magistral, es la banda sonora de Jonny Greenwood. Algunas pistas fueron usadas para el soundtrack de There Will be Blood.
February 25, 2012
A rip off the Qatsi trilogy. It might have had more of an impact on me had I been in an altered state.
February 7, 2012
a very silent movie that has a very universal story to it.
½ January 9, 2012
Some movies define a generation. This defines all of them.
January 1, 2012
An absolutely beautiful Art-film that consists primarily of a perfect collaboration between Simon Pummell's visual sensibilities, perfectly edited archive footage and Jonny Greenwood's impeccable score.
June 29, 2011
a very silent movie that has a very universal story to it.
½ August 12, 2010
The story of a human life - from birth to death, told through images and random video clips set to music. Interesting for the first half hour.
½ April 29, 2010
[font=Trebuchet MS]Full review to come.[/font]
½ April 12, 2009
Highly interesting but unfortunately flawed and off-putting arthouse - documentary that goes thematically through birth, love, sex, death, war etc. Some of the images are very impressive and really opens your eyes, but as a whole, this is more like a stock-footage that some punk-bands use as their backrounds while playing live. It just keeps you at distance and leaves cold.
March 8, 2009
well umn just seen this movie 4 the 1st time n think that this is a good movie 2 watch...its got a good cast of actors/actressess throughout this movie..its an unusal movie but its really worth watching,,,its got a great cast throughout this movie...i think that johnny greenwood plays a good part throughout this movie..i think that the director of this Documentary movie had done a good job of directing this movie because you never know what 2 expect throughout this movie its an intersting movie n its brilliant 2 watch
March 6, 2009
messages of violence, war, famine, death, religon, sex and love all in one film with almost no spoken words. It is a profoundly moving film all told through the camera about our small and exciting exsistence, i highly highly recommend it, the sound track by johnny greenwood from radiohead is breathtaking in sync with the images of the film.
½ February 9, 2009
B(roll)-Movie human horrors & wonders show.
½ January 20, 2009
most important mem from this film is there are bilion info in each shot and its only up to you what you want to see. You can see only if you trying to find. Same like in every day life. Each viewer will see different things in this "Have You ever seen" moving pictures even if its not abstract at all. There are some shots you will remember.
½ December 10, 2008
experimental, unusual. in its own genre, very good, but yeah.. not my cup of tea. it shows you what life's really about. without any acting. naturally. somewhat disturbingly honest movie. oh, but i like the music and editing.
August 10, 2008
Hmmm... Great hypnotic soundtrack and some good ideas.... Way too graphic for me, but that's probably the point. Don't watch at 2 o'clock in the morning
July 15, 2008
A great film in its own right, but worth seeing just for Jonny Greenwood's score as well.
June 14, 2008
if you want to see this movie i own it
June 5, 2008
I wasn't impressed by the Qatsi trilogy, which many viewers may think of while watching this, because I felt it was an empty series of pretty pictures and sounds. Here, Simon Pummell and Jonny Greenwood paint a beautiful and blistering portrait of life at its most primitive using similar techniques but with all the passion and bravura that Godfrey Reggio and Philip Glass lack in their work. Well worth watching.
½ May 6, 2008
10 minutes of birth is not something that I'd want to see again, ever, but quite well done, makes one keenly aware of one's own hideous mortality, in its greatness and its smallness.
Page 1 of 3