Bone Dry - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Bone Dry Reviews

Page 1 of 3
January 2, 2014
I'd give it 2.5 stars....has a few moments but mainly it's just torture-porn that starts with no explanation...like a student film! :-)
½ June 20, 2012
Vengeance in the desert. A character driven film whose back story is revealed in flashbacks that slowly explains the relationship between the characters. All is not as it appears and the desert provides a great vast empty landscape for the story twists to play out and the suspense to build. Good psychological thriller and a great role for Lance Henriksen.
March 14, 2012
One to check out at some point!
January 30, 2012
Watched 5 minutes. Stupid thriller/sicko movie
June 29, 2010
Yeah this movie reminded me so much of Saw.. I found myself in an awkward position at the end of the movie when I discovered why Eddie was being tortured.. One mind kept saying he deserved it while another kept saying he did not deserve it. Either way, some parts of the movie just didn't make sense including the lady at the bar and her phone number.. as well as the guy who rescued him in the desert. I think the plot could have been far better!
½ April 6, 2010
Surprisingly good little 'cat and mouse' movie, where Lance Henriksen hunts Luke Goss. It takes place in the Mojave desert and a talented DP adds panache to the film. Not very original but ambitious, at least.
½ March 18, 2010
yaahavdee l kino, uil yavdal bagatai thdee yahvee bolchihnoo etr
September 22, 2009
a pretty cool movie.
June 22, 2009
A nice little indie film with Lance Henriksen and Luke Goss. Good performances all around, although I wanted Luke Goss to be a more likable character. But since we don't know much about either character, it's hard to form a bond with them. It's well shot and often the desert looks magical. I think the movie could have benefited with a shorter run time and a grittier color scheme to sell the harshness of the desert even more. But in the end, I really like the end and what's being said there. As Lance says in the commentary on the DVD, this film is not one of his alimony films. And I agree.
May 10, 2009
Boring and predictable tours the end.
March 28, 2009
This movie is better than you might think. Luke Goss (yes, THAT Luke Goss) does well as a man pursued across the desert by a mystery tormentor.
Kinda Wolf Creek meets The Hitcher meets A-Very-Pissed-Off-Bear-Grylls. Plot inevitably collapses at the end but keeps you entertained.
January 29, 2009
A nude Luke Goss with a cactus encounter!! My favorite villian, Lance Hendriksen, creeped me out again!!
½ January 11, 2009
Surprisingly good little 'cat and mouse' movie, where Lance Henriksen hunts Luke Goss. It takes place in the Mojave desert and a talented DP adds panache to the film. Not very original but ambitious, at least.
January 7, 2009
Do you have time and just want to watch something no matter what?
½ November 26, 2008
would not watch again!
October 19, 2008
Last Viewed: N/A
FanGirl
Super Reviewer
September 16, 2008
Bone Dry is basically Gerry meets Saw.

I heard this film was under rated; I heard wrong. You can't just stick two people in a life and death battle and expect me to care about either one of them without ANY character development at all.
August 26, 2008
Not a bad movie, was interesting.
July 30, 2008
Not as pervert as all those "Hostel" clones. However, the flimsy story mainly serves as an excuse for showing how the mysterious perpetrator tortures the main character. Of course at the end of the movie viewers' attitude will be totally reversed (surprise, surprise). Doesn't make much sense most of time. Not so bad, but if you want really scary madman in the middle of the desert - watch original "Hitcher" with Rutger Hauer.
½ July 29, 2008
This movie was heading for a two star rating until the end. Nice twist saved the movie and makes one question the perspective through which we view things. Not bad.
Page 1 of 3