Bones - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Bones Reviews

Page 1 of 22
½ April 2, 2016
For a horror movie, this made me laugh a lot. It's not the best movie effect wise, but worth the watch for the unique plot and interesting characters.
½ October 25, 2015
I'll be honest, I didn't know what to expect out of this movie. however, this movie turned out to be quite fun and suspenseful. Snoop Dogg actually puts in a wonderful performance and the plot is predictable but a throwback to blaxploitation films.
October 1, 2015
Movies like this are hard to find. I liked the story and the tone of the story.
½ March 11, 2015
Nothing more than trying to capitalize on the popularity of a rap artist. Poor script, worse acting, not entertaining, and definitely not scary. Pam Grier should be ashamed. Put bluntly, this movie just sucks
January 31, 2015
This movie used to scare the crap out of me when I was a child.
November 8, 2014
wonderful movie. great for Halloween.
September 11, 2014
Ernest Dickerson the genius behind juice doing a horror movie with snoop Dogg doesn't that just sound bad enough I hate horror and hate snoop horror movies suck snoop Dogg sucks so what do you think this is key word suck
August 29, 2014
Stylish, but ultimately idiotic, underwhelming and lacking a consistent tone. Is this suppose to be horror film or a comedy?
August 4, 2014
bones is an old but elegant movie that i can watch over and over
½ June 5, 2014
So stupid in so many ways, yet I can't say it's not fun to laugh at.
May 21, 2014
I went to Paris, France together with my family during the winter of 2005AD, which occurred around the same time as the annual year-end holidays back home in Malaysia. At the end of our arduous travelling activities in one of those days there, we found a certain quaint hotel of three-stars status within the city's suburb for our accommodation. My siblings and I were given a separate room which has a television in it plus other facilities similar to what you would usually expect in any other ordinary hotels' rooms, so my brother excitedly switched it on, and it airs almost that entire night just for us to see what new and interesting programmes do the French national television broadcasting channels have to offer. It was a very cold night indeed from that moment, and before we could prepare ourselves for bedtime, unwittingly this film showed up.......and my enjoyment is gone while we were watching it! I could not sleep and had nightmares once it was over! In conclusion, this film has RUINED my vacation experience in France henceforth, how "terrific" then! >>n<<||

My Rating: 1/5 star; Grade: D+; Gesture: Two Thumbs Down; Status: Closely Worse (Rotten); Emoticon: >:-(.
½ June 27, 2013
It's the plot of Candyman mixed with the plot of Nightmare on Elm St. SORTA. With boring results.
March 21, 2013
This movie use to scare the crap out of me when i was younger. i havent watched it now shoot it would proble scare me now lol. But i used to love to watch this movie.
March 7, 2013
A few good ideas and some really cheesey effects.
March 4, 2013
It's a lil corny, but overall I liked it and found it very entertaining.
January 18, 2013
I LOVE this movie! It is killing me not seeing it! OHHH! I NEEEEEED to see this movie. The last time I saw this movie was YEARS ago, maybe like 4. I would do ANYTHING for anyone who would get me this movie. OMG!!! I NEEED TO SEE IT!
½ December 11, 2012
Another great Vamp movie.
½ November 1, 2012
Honestly It's not a good movie. But I mean if you ever wanted to know why you don't mix gangsters and horror movies this is why. This still remains in my childhood favs though :)
½ October 16, 2012
I actually saw some potential for this to be entertaining. But it just missed so many chances to get me to like it. I have always been hot for Pam Grier and she is in this
July 30, 2012
In Bones, Snoop Dogg seems content to deliver forgettable one-liners instead of really acting. Avoid this unintentionally comedic and trite garbage at all costs
Page 1 of 22