Borderline - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Borderline Reviews

Page 1 of 9
May 28, 2016
A well-made yet at times too theatrical and stereotypical tale of neverending everyday psychological pain (as if there weren't enough in the modern world, somebody felt compelled to write one into an overly artistic movie) and of the lead character's nakedness.
½ July 7, 2014
Interesting movie. I am assuming they are talking about Borderline Personality Disorder in this movie, at least that is what it seemed like when I watched it. I have done a lot of research on the topic and it kind of made me sad to see it acted out. Great movie though! (French with Subtitles.)
May 4, 2012
Magnifique film quebecois sur les desirs, les angoisses, les envies, les peurs d'une femme. Sublime.
February 8, 2012
I wan tot se this movie ! how can i do that i though this site helps you with that
December 29, 2010
√"timo filme, recomendo!
December 22, 2010
Lack of self esteem, self destruction ... a real drama!
Super Reviewer
June 8, 2010
If I wanted to see a porno, I would rent one.
Otherwise, an okay film for fans of the genre.
½ April 30, 2010
Fascinating character study. No real story arc, but intriguing narrative techniques, such as juxtaposing older and younger Kiki.
April 15, 2010
can we change our destiny? or are we victim?
a nice and naive freudian attempt. balanced eroticism. well cinematography.
February 14, 2010
c'est la qu'on voit la force d'Isabelle Blais... arriver a véhiculer les émotions reliées a une enfance comme la sienne, et le gout de s'en sortir! Angèle Coutu fabuleuse. Sortez vos kleenex!
December 18, 2009
This was probably the worst movie I have ever seen. No, really, it was. Only because it was completely heartbreakingly realistic. Only because Kiki, the protagonist reminds me too much of myself. It doesn‚??t help that she comes with her own disclaimer, something I should probably adopt. I‚??m a private menace, she tells the baker who is trying to win her heart wholeheartedly but she won‚??t love him back because she doesn‚??t know how to love. She has spent her entire life distancing herself from her emotions. Unable to cry, unable to feel, only able to feel in glimpses, in glances, in slight moments. And those moments are the darkest ones, the ones where she finds herself being fucked from behind by her ‚??lit professor‚?? who she jokingly refers to as her ‚??lit therapist.‚?? She also feels when she is being penetrated by the guy with the guitar, or when she shatters a mirror and cuts herself with a jagged piece. She feels human when there is pain; when Antoine walks out on her at a pa
December 6, 2009
the only good movie ever made about mental illness.
November 4, 2009
Personne ne peut renier le jeu d'Isabelle Blais. Wow, s'en remettre autant....Disons que je le deconseille aux pudiques. Beaucoup de reflexions et de plans de cameras geniaux. Un peu long mais j'ai aime
½ October 19, 2009
Isabelle Blais: la Scarlett Johansson quebecoise
October 12, 2009
Un des plus réussis de l'an dernier, un vrai regard, des actrices "entières", j'ai beaucoup aimé
½ September 19, 2009
I only saw the latter half of it but I grasped the big picture. The idea of looking back to different times is interesting but sadly the humour is quite constrained, although I can't judge the film very thoroughly.
August 11, 2009
The best thing of this film is the visuals, very well shot and edited. Story was alright, I just don't like depressing films about depressed people that much. Great acting!
½ August 7, 2009
wow, what a fantastic and insightful portrayal of a borderline girl - a believable developmental history, a life stripped of sensationalism and culminating with a glimmer of hope
August 7, 2009
Magnifique film quebecois sur les desirs, les angoisses, les envies, les peurs d'une femme. Sublime.
Page 1 of 9