Born to Boogie - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Born to Boogie Reviews

Page 2 of 2
March 6, 2008
Marc Bolan, true legend.
Loved the concert footage and the tea party sequence.
littlecharmer1959
Super Reviewer
March 6, 2008
Marc Bolan, true legend.
Loved the concert footage and the tea party sequence.
January 24, 2008
I waited 36 years to see this....the concert footage is dated but made me smile....the filler bits for the most part look like there was alot of dope around...the documentary by Rolan Bolan was very interesting...for T-Rex fans only (and I'm one)
½ January 23, 2008
The girl in the yellow shirt is my new hero.
½ January 20, 2008
Great movie. Marc Bolan was an amazing musician and entertainer/performer. He must have been a wonderful person too. He's deeply missed by his friends, and family.
½ December 23, 2007
Invaluable period piece capturing the peak of "T Rextasy" and Marc Bolan's imperial phase. Exciting live sequences at Wembley which show that T Rex were shit-hot live and capture Marc in top pouting, preening mode; are intercut with surreal fantasy sequences, the highlights of which are Bolan's string-augmented acoustic medley during a Mad Hatter's Tea Party featuring Ringo Starr, Geoffrey Bayldon as a burger-flipping emcee, and some sexy nuns imported from Biba, and a lively jam through Children of the Revolution and Tutti Frutti where T Rex are joined by Ringo on drums and Elton John hammering away on grand piano. Watch this film and party like it's 1972!
November 9, 2007
This is all just so surreal. Chocolate rear view mirrors, Ringo Starr dressed as some sort of hedgehog and catweazle serving mr. bolan some tea while he's playing with a string quartett in John Lennons backyard.
So wrong, so brilliant.
October 14, 2007
This is such an iconic film! It shows Marc Bolan T.Rex at their height! We get the wonderful feelinf like we were there, and when the film has ended..i felt tired like i was actually there signing along! Haha
Marc TRUELY shows his enjoyment!! WE LOVE MARC BOLAN T.REX..MAY HE AND THE BAND LIVE ON!!

'Have a little Marc in your heart'

XXXXXXXXXXXXXX
September 15, 2007
Entertaining live scenes from a T-Rex gig in 1972, directed by Ringo Starr. The film shows the ongoing battle between the crowd and Marc Bolan to determine who loves Marc Bolan the most-est.
September 1, 2007
What a surprise! T. Rex really could play. Excellent extras in the DVD package, including the entire gig from which the movie was made.
½ August 11, 2007
MARC BOLAN I LOVE YOU
August 5, 2007
This is an amzing film on Marc Bolan's part. It's awesome even though at the time it was put down by the film critics it's still great. ive watched it over n overt again and im still not tired with it. Marc bolans music sounds fresh, even today
x{alice}x
xxx
July 27, 2007
I like T Rex so much.
Page 2 of 2