The Bourne Identity - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

The Bourne Identity Reviews

September 1, 2006
An action movie that's as much about character as it is about saving the day.
Read More | Original Score: 3/4
December 8, 2005
Full Review | Original Score: 8/10
July 21, 2005
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
August 25, 2004
Full Review | Original Score: B-
July 29, 2004
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
July 29, 2004
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
July 29, 2004
I'd advise you to grab the ["Collector's Edition"] for the commentary and rent [the "Extended Edition"] for the few featurettes that are worth watching.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
July 20, 2004
A smart, taut little spy film, different from the rest of its genre mainly because of its simplicity.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
July 14, 2004
...your choice will ultimately be focused around the "Extras vs. Presentation" debate.
Full Review | Original Score: 8/10
July 13, 2004
The first time I saw The Bourne Identity I gave it a marginal nod, but said it was nothing special. On second viewing via DVD, I liked it a lot better!
February 13, 2004
Full Review | Original Score: 6/10
January 24, 2004
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
June 19, 2003
Full Review | Original Score: 6/10
March 24, 2003
Damon bashers can shut up now. The boy done good.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
March 15, 2003
I was surprised by The Bourne Identity. It's a great spy flick with some cool action sequences and a fun story. The DVD features a solid transfer, and excellent Dolby Digital and DTS soundtracks.
Full Review | Original Score: 8/10
March 11, 2003
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
March 6, 2003
It's rare films in this genre are like this, it's even rarer that they come out at Summer
Read More | Original Score: 4/5
February 12, 2003
Full Review | Original Score: 7/10
January 29, 2003
Read More | Original Score: 3/4
January 27, 2003
The Bourne Identity is a thoroughly enjoyable ride and that is after all why people go to the movies.
Full ReviewRead More | Original Score: C+