Bridget Jones's Diary - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Bridget Jones's Diary Reviews

Page 2 of 8
April 2, 2003
The only thing I remember is the fake Christmas snow scenes.
Full Review | Original Score: C -
February 8, 2003
Maguire must be commended for trying something different in an industry where old, tired formula rules the day, and Zellweger is charming even if her character...isn't.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
January 30, 2003
A bad love life, and even worse underwear, has never looked so good.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
January 29, 2003
Each facet is studied and turned into a joke for which there is no option but to laugh.
| Original Score: 3.5/4
January 12, 2003
What audiences found so endearing about this movie escapes me.
Full Review | Original Score: 5/10
January 10, 2003
Bridget the character is pallid and inauspicious, and whole point is that modest character is well-served by modest movie that nails central task of breathing life into page-creation in a way that welcomes ironic self-recognition and celebratory pleasure.
Full Review | Original Score: B
January 7, 2003
Zellweger's performance had all the curves of real life. Hugh Grant gave the most restrained, game free performance I've seen for him in a while. And Colin Firth was drier than any martini.
December 17, 2002
I loved this film and immediately wanted to rush out and buy the soundtrack.
Full Review | Original Score: A-
December 8, 2002
Zellweger nails the part and carries the film.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
November 6, 2002
It's Zellweger's unselfishness that sells the movie. How many other young actresses would be willing to let a movie make fun of their fat thighs?
October 30, 2002
Thoroughly enjoyable romantic comedy -- smart, saucy, brilliantly-cast, superbly acted and laugh-out loud funny with pleasing regularity.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
October 21, 2002
The doings are silly, frothy, inconsequential... and very funny.
October 17, 2002
It's almost worth admission price to see Zellwegger be so open with the emotions of the character and with her own personal appearance.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
October 15, 2002
[Zellweger] blasts through the self-pitying conventions of most romantic comedy to dig out a spirited, surprising, full-blooded woman.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/4
September 10, 2002
Even though the leads are good, it's far from enough to make the film worth seeing, unless you wish to waste money and lose two hours of your life.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
August 17, 2002
I promise you won't be disappointed!
August 2, 2002
Call me sacrilegious, but I believe most of the story changes worked very well here.
June 9, 2002
Zellweger, a walking ray of sunshine, makes Bridget eminently likable, yet it's more than a little frustrating to watch an intelligent, attractive woman continually tear herself down...
May 30, 2002
Funny, heartwarming, and possessing the unique ability to make you cringe with empathetic horror.
Full Review | Original Score: A-
March 19, 2002
Yes, the movie adaptation is just fine, thank you.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
Page 2 of 8