Bridget Jones: The Edge of Reason - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Bridget Jones: The Edge of Reason Reviews

Page 1 of 451
October 15, 2016
Welp not better than the first.
September 26, 2016
Better than the original.
September 18, 2016
After watching the first film for the first time I couldn't wait and had to watch the sequel. Another cracking film for Bridget Jones and I can't wait to see Bridget Jones's Baby.
September 18, 2016
I can't get enough of Bridget and her romantic (mis)-adventures. An hilarious sequel to the original Bridget Jones movie.
September 12, 2016
It certainly doesn't reach as good as the first one, a bit too silly, but it's still an entertainment.
August 20, 2016
This sequel feels like it based the script on an online survey of 30-something single women about what should happen in it. "Yes, another fight scene between Darcy and Cleever!". And for the sake of preventing any more spoilers, I'll stop there. Where the first film, Bridget was an adorable, yet bumbling idiot. Here, she's just bumbling on the verge of being incredibly annoying. Rating: 6 / 10
April 25, 2016
Debido al inmenso éxito de la película "El Diario de Bridget Jones", era inevitable una secuela. El problema es que esta "segunda parte" recicla la historia de la primera al igual que los chistes, que ya no son tan graciosos. Esta es una película cansada e innecesaria que se soporta gracias al carisma de Renée Zellweger y al talento actoral de Hugh Grant y Colin Firth.
March 23, 2016
Nowhere near as good as the first and i didn't really even love that. Although, there ARE some corkers.
½ January 8, 2016
A tiny bit funny, but when you're not and never have been a great fan of Renee Zelwegger it is hard to stay focused.
½ September 16, 2015
Ihan kiva & hauska hömppäleffa. ?? ?????? (Suom. Bridget Jones: Elämä jatkuu)
½ August 26, 2015
All the charms from the first film is in very short supply in the edge of reason. resulting in a charm free,unfunny,boring,and,predictable sequel.
August 11, 2015
Love it no matter what ð??»
June 20, 2015
An entertaining sequel though with repetitions of certain aspects that made the first film so memorable and thereby making this one somewhat forgettable.
½ June 12, 2015
Bridget Jones: The Edge of Reason is still very charming and has some funny moments (like when Bridget goes skiing LMAO), but overall it's too lazy to recommend. Too many of the jokes from the first movie are used again. That's the WORST thing a sequel can do.
Super Reviewer
½ April 13, 2015
While in the first movie Bridget Jones was an adorable character, here she is a neurotic, irritating and selfish caricature that gets herself in only stupid, artificial situations, and even worse than the fact that this film seems like an unfocused collage of sketches is that it is not funny at all.
April 11, 2015
Seen 9 years ago i guese , i think the thirst one was better , some funny parts , but the skieing stuff was not funny Renee , why she choose Colin before Hugh ...i don't underpants , such a boring stiff hark ! SOMDVD
March 29, 2015
It's not that this movie was bad, it's just that it was (like many sequels) unnecessary. A sequel is supposed to take established characters and have them grow, but nothing like that happened in this movie. Especially egregious is an entire sequence devoted to Bridget learning perspective in a Thai prison, a perspective that could have been learned in half the time and without the discomfort of having it seem all too real. Still, there are laughs, and Zellweger and Grant turn in very watchable performances. It's just that characters like Darcy (in these movies or in Pride and Prejudice) are only tolerable for one movie at a time.
March 23, 2015
Here's a movie by committee if ever there was one. Let's get in all the gags that made the first film such a success. And let's not worry about all the great new ideas in the second book, because this is Hollywood, and Hollywood these days is about making money as easily as possible without troubling the old brains of the punters or getting in good writers for the screenplay. The worst part of this dreary film is that is keeps self-referencing the first film, so not only do we traverse the same gags, we are told about it. And the cast is superb, as ever. All wasted. Perhaps there will be a sequel to this sequel. If so, I wonder if they could ask themselves very carefully what is necessary to keep the fire burning when the romantic narrative has already run its course. It's a tricky question, because nothing is more potent that the romantic interest, and nothing is harder to rekindle when a sequel is made, unless there's intelligence behind the writing, which there wasn't in Bridget Jones 2
½ March 18, 2015
Hilarious! Not as good as the first but still fantastic.. Grant and Firth were brilliant. Laughed all the way through!
Page 1 of 451