Bridget Jones's Baby Reviews

Page 1 of 11
October 21, 2019
Those willing or wanting to suspend disbelief and enjoy watching an independent woman, however awkward, basically breeze through a 40-something pregnancy with two gorgeous, wealthy suitors in her wake, will enjoy the time spent immensely.
September 26, 2019
This latest installment of Bridget Jones was a long time coming, but it was worth the wait.
September 11, 2019
It rises above expectations, and brings back the warmth and quirk so memorable in the original novel.
August 29, 2019
This Bridget Jones I really quite enjoyed - more than a couple of good belly laughs and some pleasingly grown-up humor...
May 9, 2019
Bridget Jones's Baby is a hilariously satisfying revisit to franchise that pays equal parts homage and parody to the rom com genre.
April 11, 2019
Mostly it is charming and very funny.
March 13, 2019
Funny (nay, hilarious), modern, intelligent, and good-willed, Bridget Jones's Baby proves that sequels aren't always a bad idea.
January 14, 2019
The best version of Bridget Jones returns from the hand of her true soul mate, director Sharon Maguire. [Full review in Spanish]
December 7, 2018
My one regret is that I didn't ask for an epidural before this whole bloody mess got started.
November 13, 2018
Bridget Jones' Baby has definitely solidified why sequels are still needed.
October 23, 2018
Bridget Jones's Baby is pretty much in keeping with the content and tone of its predecessors. Those who liked the first two films should like this "Baby."
August 30, 2018
Welcome back Renée, we missed you.
August 28, 2018
It's pure fan service done right.
August 21, 2018
I was happy that the film would apparently set out for uncharted and undocumented territory, and I was not disappointed. Bridget Jones's Baby is two hours of sheer delight, with (almost) everyone back and better than ever.
June 13, 2018
Nothing about the film itself led me to believe that I would enjoy myself. Against all reason, I did.
December 13, 2017
Bridget's tribulations as an aging woman forced to adapt to new technology and a workplace overrun by millennials add a relatable contemporary element without feeling gimmicky.
December 2, 2017
I wouldn't say that it's a great movie or even much of a step forward for feminists. But, I have to confess that I can't remember smiling quite so much at a movie lately, and even laughing out loud.
November 29, 2017
... light entertainment that wants to share a moment in the lives of the characters who, like us, are no longer young. [Full review in Spanish]
November 13, 2017
An unsatisfactory throwback to films that used to be called "risque."
November 7, 2017
Even though a lengthy two hours, the narrative skips along rather nicely. Fans of the series are sure to like it.
Page 1 of 11