The Bucket List - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

The Bucket List Reviews

Page 3 of 1104
½ June 4, 2015
The Bucket List is a cute and enjoyable movie about two different personalities going through new experiences in their final mortal moments. It is an adventure well created, although predictable and somewhat cliche, and the stars of the show; Nicholson and Freeman have great chemistry as polar opposites. It isn't Rob Reiner's greats, but it holds its own and is a sentimental watch.
May 14, 2015
Two big name Hollywood actors cant save the film from scenes of utter boringness and nonsense. The Bucket list attempts to give a heart warming story and gives a half done performance. Its ok
April 25, 2015
Jack and Morgan are excellent in their roles but the script is just awful. The story does not flow well at all.
April 21, 2015
was a good movie. teared up at the end. maybe i'm just happy i can go to sleep now.. its 4 am :| what a nice saturday night...


Edit: april 21, 2015... not sure when that review was from.

Anyway, New review:

Life is a interesting rollercoaster. We really do not know why we are here. Freeman and Nicholson manage to give us a glimpse of what it can be like, the battle between selfish (or individualized) pleasure, and intimate connection.

The movie feels genuine - and the top notch performance by the two is wonderful.

I love all the relationship dynamics at play, and it really gives a wonderful portrait of what it means to be alive.

...
It emanates a powerful reminder of the beautiful futility that is life.
½ April 8, 2015
great movie, great actors it was sad too.
April 6, 2015
Warm comedy that has a little too much man-to-man drama talk, but the seasoned actors pull it off as best as possible. The movie is rather basic and fun with what I thought was a somewhat obvious ending. I give it the rating I did because Jack and Morgan meshed so well together.
March 22, 2015
The two lead roles and ending are the only real redeeming factors in this movie. The majority of it is, quite frankly, boring and depressing. I'm all for depressing or sad films, but when you add boredom, it isn't a nice mixture. Most of the comedy is mild, and the ending jokes are some of the best, which isn't saying much. And as great as these few redeeming factors were, a film can't stand strong on so little.
March 9, 2015
81%
Saw this on 8/3/15
Jack Nicholson and Morgan Freeman are so adorable in this film that nothing else about this seems necessary. Rob Reiner has done a good work here but the VFX is simply bad and if you see a Taj Mahal that's so underpopulated, then you are not in India.
½ March 7, 2015
The critics were too hard on it. I liked it.
February 28, 2015
Critics are way too hard on this film. Morgan Freeman and Jack Nicholson were both spot on in this poignant and heart-felt buddy movie about living before you die. Yes, it was a bit predictable, but so what?
½ February 28, 2015
Love this movie. Simple but effective.
February 23, 2015
Good actors, good storyline. What would you do?
½ February 22, 2015
What if you get to know about the day you die? It's said that knowing the day of death makes one liberal from all those chains and bonds and probably it shows a clear path to go with what you really want in your life, you are bought to this world with no intentions but in the course of life you gradually ''try'' to find a way of happiness just like the calf finding for the hay.

2007's 'The Bucket List' has that ''feel better'' stuff and the concept of Hope that always keep you alive and young, this movie is about a genius mechanic and the insane lonely business tycoon who are diagnosed with the cancer and decide to pursue in fulfilling their ''Bucket list'', they both get into some really crazy stuffs like skydiving, African Safari, racing cars, riding on the China wall and reaching the Himalayan summit with only intention to have their life fulfilled with joy and sense of content, both help each other to make feel better and lead their way in making their living meaningful, ''one day your life will flash before your eyes. Make sure it's worth watching'' this single quote from this movie summarizes the entire story.

The movie takes you in its narrative pattern and helps in getting along with the character and their feelings all through the story, its Jack Nicholson an actual super star of his kind who truly grab your attention with his ''go free'' kind of role and Morgan Freeman as usual portray his typical classic way of performance, this work is something different from the traditional movie making style and try to convey the valuable message for the life, it's the journey of discovering oneself.
February 16, 2015
What is better than two of my favorite actors demonstrating the vulnerability and mortality of mankind? Not much.
February 13, 2015
This is a really moving film,
It's a sad story about a guy that is a terminal patient ,
and when he gets in the hospital he meets the boss from that hospital that is also terminal . Togheter they want to make a bucket list that they want to finish before they die. It's a really gripping film and I want to say that you really have to see this film.They are good actors (Jack Nicholson and Morgan Freeman)
February 10, 2015
two great actors react to each other: change their lives
½ January 10, 2015
Who won't like a movie starring Jack Nicholson & Morgan Freeman ?!
January 7, 2015
Pra rir e chorar. Simples e bonito!
Robbanflix
Super Reviewer
January 2, 2015
A nice drama with 2 big hollywood actors so the movie couldnt have gone wrong i guess. Morgan Freeman and Jack Nicholson plays 2 cancer patients with not much time left and they want to make a final adventure.. Nice and well done flick with drama / some comedy. Enjoy..
December 19, 2014
The two Academy Awards winning actors starred together in this really good dramedy about two cancer sufferers most likely to try to be young again when finishing things off their bucket list before they "kick the bucket." (A-)

(Full review coming soon - with better wording probably)
Page 3 of 1104