Bucky Larson: Born to Be a Star - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Bucky Larson: Born to Be a Star Reviews

Page 1 of 2
February 11, 2013
I'm not sure how many tedious sex jokes and humorless physical gags people can take before they run out of the theater screaming, but Bucky Larson: Born to Be a Star certainly tests the limits.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/10
January 9, 2013
God, this guy sucks. Swardson. And Bucky.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
December 22, 2011
Putrid and completely unfunny, 'Bucky Larson: Born to Be a Star' is a torturous exercise for a viewer. I can't count the times I wanted to walk out of this ghastly excuse for a movie. Still, I stayed with it. I just couldn't bring myself to leave.
Full Review | Original Score: 0/4
December 7, 2011
Working under the incorrect assumption that anything having to do with porn is hilarious, Bucky Larson is a consistently strained comedy without much charm or wit.
December 7, 2011
Childish.
December 7, 2011
Icky and repellent in ways it probably did not intend.
September 16, 2011
Nothing to see here, kids.
Full Review | Original Score: 0/5
September 16, 2011
The movie is embarrassingly bad.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
September 16, 2011
I go take seven aspirin for my current headache, I do need to let you know that there's a whole other actually funny movie going on inside this one, struggling to come out.
Full Review | Original Score: 0.5/5
September 16, 2011
Don't put yourself through this train wreck of a movie. Unless of course you enjoy feeling like the screenwriter is hovering at your elbow during the film screaming "GET IT?!" after every joke.
Full Review | Original Score: 0.5/5
September 14, 2011
This movie is dire, soul-crushing stuff.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
September 14, 2011
This is the Tom Brady who made The Hot Chick and The Comebacks, not the Tom Brady who plays football, although who's to say which of them is better at making movies?
Full Review | Original Score: F
September 13, 2011
All involved will be known as those who took part in the worst movie of the year
Full Review | Original Score: 0/10
September 13, 2011
Swardson just doesn't rise to the occasion, apparently hoping that enormous buck teeth and a Dutch Boy wig will do the acting for him.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/4
September 12, 2011
This isn't even a series of skits, but a series of vague ideas for skits that nobody fleshed out.
Full Review | Original Score: F
September 12, 2011
Through all this, one feels nothing more strongly than an acute sympathy for all involved -- in particular Ricci, who gives her role more than it deserves, and Herrmann, a classy character actor who once won a Tony.
September 12, 2011
Of course, Bucky Larson isn't one of the year's worst films because its laughs are poisoned and problematic-rather, it's one of the year's worst films because there aren't any laughs at all.
Read More | Original Score: 1/5
September 11, 2011
A comic monstrosity...plays like an unfunny idea for a raunchy five-minute sketch that's been cruelly extended to an insufferable ninety-six minutes.
Full Review | Original Score: F
September 10, 2011
Swardson and the gang generally opt for silly over edgy and outrageous, but Bucky is just too dashed-off a character for the movie to get by on that.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
September 10, 2011
The worst Saturday Night Live sketch movie ever made that was never actually a Saturday Night Live sketch.
Full Review | Original Score: .5/4
Page 1 of 2