Budbringeren (Junk Mail) - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Budbringeren (Junk Mail) Reviews

Page 1 of 1
½ July 21, 2013
Odd black comedy from Scandinavia
½ May 26, 2013
Dirty film filled with so much negativety it's funny. Short, and fittingly so. It's few or none unnecessary moments. At times very funny with much help from fantastic charcters. This film is a lot like "You really got me", maybe with a hint of Leigh's "Naked" as well. Often bizarre and strange but always entertaining.

Probably Sletaune's best flick, but it's close to mentioned "You really got me". An odd black comedy that's definitely worth a shot of you like that kind of stuff.

7.5 out of 10 barf stains.
½ May 13, 2010
Thursday, May 13, 2010

(1997) Junk Mail
(In Norwegian with English subtitles)


People who're familar with films such as "The Bicycle Thief" and "The Third Man" should be familiar with the term "neo- realist" in which the film uses actual landscapes and no props- that everything that is filmed is on an actual realistic fashion!!
At the time that I saw this film, didn't care too much about the story or that he's not the most likable mail man whose expected to garner any awards as the best mail man in the world, but was most engaged in outlook, the dirtiest and darkest enviroments, for which all of Norway is not like this at all!!! I definitely don't want this guy handling my mail because he takes harmless liberties which can get him fired in any civilize enviroment- this is the result of the shoddy treatment as well as the low pay from it's people he serves. Very amusing!!

3.5 out of 4
February 2, 2010
Kanonbra,Norsk lowlife har vel aldri vært skildret med større varme enn her.Helt fantastisk historie,og knall karaterer hele veien.HELT NYDELIG om norsk white trash!
½ April 9, 2009
One of the best Norwegian movies ever made.
½ March 7, 2009
an odd little Norwegian movie. i was surprised when i found this to be a dark comedy rather than the usual drama i expected. the scene with the drug addicts robbing the mail man was hilarious beyond belief.
December 15, 2008
no thanks not my thing
November 30, 2008
Norsk film hevet seg noen hakk med denne...
½ October 26, 2008
A suprisingly funny film about a loser. So likable. Is a short film which is good...it could have easily outstayed its welcome. Definately one to check out.
Super Reviewer
September 20, 2008
This is critically acclaimed Norwegian film paints a horribly depressing image of urban Oslo as we follow a lonely postman on his daily routine of work and snooping around in the lives of his costumers. The events resulting from that are as sad as funny and definitely pull you into the film quickly as things get worse and worse from Roy entering the life of a woman as she is trying to commit suicide. While the solution to all the mess that is caused is not entirely as satisfying as the way there, the movie is still worth watching, if you enjoy those kinda films. It's real, gritty, not pretty but pretty amusing.
September 3, 2008
Som i Paal Sletaunes senere, og etter min mening adskillig bedre film "Naboer", saa er det nok av utvendig og innvendig forfall her ogsaa. Bra story, men den lider dessverre av det samme problemet som de fleste andre norske filmer fra denne tiden: Den ser billig ut!
February 27, 2008
Best Norwegian Postman comedy ever!!!
½ December 14, 2007
Stussligere enn dette blir det ikke. Men du verden så morsomt.
November 21, 2007
A very seedy,sleazy, hilarious black comedy from Norway.Postman Pat it ain't! Pål Sletaune is clearly a director to keep an eye open for!
Page 1 of 1