Bunty Aur Babli - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Bunty Aur Babli Reviews

Page 1 of 14
September 25, 2016
Fun and ridiculous. At least they have subtitles for the songs too. I'm surprised they could become such well known con-artists with not a single person knowing what they look like when they do the con face to face.
½ March 26, 2016
It was cute and funny. I liked it a lot.
February 10, 2016
It's a really fun Bollywood movie that keeps you entertained one way or another. It's equal parts comedy, drama, and adventure. I think it's one of the better one's I've seen for sure. Good performances and engaging story make this one worthwhile.
November 26, 2013
Overall this movie is just about average . Some scenes are really humorous like Rani and Abhishek meeting at the rail station. Rani as usual sizzles and Abhi gives a fairly OK performance.Amitabh is not in his element except for the dance sequence "kajrare". Somewhat his performance can be termed as overacting. This man ( Amitabh ) is overworked and his age shows. He is burning at both ends. It is high time he slows down a bit. And now the piece de resistance of the movie : That is the music. The music is very good and all the songs are quite hummable. The music is quite experimental and unique.The story is plagiarized from a number of Hollywood movies, chief of which is "Catch me if you can". The plot is not detailed enough . For example the way the duo ( Rani and Abhi )dupe their victims , seems childish and there are many gaps in their schemes. But anyway the viewer can take all this in his stride, for after all this is a Bollywood movie and they are notoriously not meant to be perfect in their plots.All in all a passable fare..
March 9, 2013
Finally saw it. Rani is one of the best actresses in Bollywood along with Kajol. Enjoyed the movie because if her.
½ January 28, 2013
I really liked this story. It was a fun and zany adventure and the ending was fantastic.
½ October 27, 2012
India's answer to the infamous BONNIE AND CLYDE movies!
½ April 21, 2012
The dream sequence is great!
½ March 29, 2012
A good example of action comedy in indian cinema which will make you laugh from time to time.
½ March 20, 2012
A strong performance by Rani Mukherji is the highlight of the film, the plot is brilliantly concocted; add a few masala item numbers to the soup, and you get what might be the perfect Bollywood stew.
½ January 17, 2012
"A real roller coaster Adventure with all the bits a Bollywood movie should have. The cast was like a true icing on the cake. The review will be useless without mentioning the 100 star chemistry of Abhishek and Rani. Only one thing to say for Amitabh Bachchan, ' God Tusi Great Ho...'"
½ July 28, 2011
A really fun Bolly with an interesting story. Amitabh stole the show; don't miss if you're a fan of his.
½ July 7, 2011
Too many non-sequitor musical interludes.. reasonably entertaining.
June 9, 2011
Best movie of that year
May 29, 2011
Simply amazing movie!
½ December 8, 2010
this movie really rules, terrific, outstanding, wildly entertaining movie. one of the best performance by the sweet Rani. excellent movie, wonderful music.
October 16, 2010
fazeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee3
I adore Rani Mukherjee ?ش ???? عس????? بطر??ة ?ش طب?ع?ة
October 16, 2010
The movie was ok not that good
September 26, 2010
A instant Bollywood classic!
August 30, 2010
Moi je suis bon public: Forcément: Abhishek <3 & Rani Mukherjee! le duo de clown!
Pas le film de l'année (2005) mais j'ai bien aimé ;)
Page 1 of 14