Casa de mi padre - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Casa de mi padre Reviews

Page 3 of 6
March 16, 2012
one of those films that I respected and understood more than I actually enjoyed
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/5
March 16, 2012
I regard Casa de Mi Padre as an interesting but failed experiment.
March 16, 2012
Maybe it's the language barrier, but Ferrell's mind seems elsewhere for the duration of the movie's slender, but still overlong 84-minute runtime.
March 16, 2012
This Spanish-language spoof of bad old Western movies is like a looser, goofier version of a Christopher Guest film.
March 16, 2012
'Casa de mi Padre,' a comedy spoof from Will Ferrell and company, may be the mostly Spanish-language answer to Three Amigos.'
Full Review | Original Score: B plus
March 16, 2012
Relatively tame when it comes to mindlessness, finding more joy in Armando's inability to roll a cigarette than the potential of his heroic posture.
Full Review | Original Score: B-
March 16, 2012
Racist, repetitive and ridiculous - unless you're a devoted fan of Spanish telenovas.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/10
March 16, 2012
Ferrell is an hombre loco. Mi gusta.
Read More | Original Score: 2.5/4
March 16, 2012
If Casa de mi Padre does nothing else, it establishes once and for all that comedian Will Ferrell can, within budgetary reason, come up with whatever deranged cinematic concept he can think of and actually get it made.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
March 16, 2012
Will Ferrell tiene cojones grandes.
Read More | Original Score: 3.5/5
March 16, 2012
Casa De Mi Padre will only afford you modest pleasures -- dry smirks as opposed to riotous laughs.
Read More | Original Score: 3/5
March 16, 2012
I can't say the world was crying out for a parody of Spanish language Telenovelas, but this is the best one you will ever see.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
March 16, 2012
A product as cheap, empty and worth of a good beating as a piņata.
Read More | Original Score: 1.5/4
March 16, 2012
For a movie with basically one idea -- spoofing the telenovela -- "Casa" is determined to take it as far as possible.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
March 16, 2012
Really, Casa de mi Padre is a skit blown up to a feature flick, amusing for a while until its welcome wears out.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
March 16, 2012
Casa de mi Padre is one of those Holy Grail endeavours that taunt all comic actors -- an attempt to make a deliberately bad movie.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
March 16, 2012
As a full-length feature, "Casa" is simply a funny concept that starts to go stale around the 10-minute mark.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
March 16, 2012
It's perfect for a short clip on FunnyorDie.com. Padded out to feature length, with a bunch of other slight and unmemorable laughs, it wears thin.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
March 15, 2012
An often very funny but terribly haphazard spoof of low-budget south of the border pop culture.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/5
March 15, 2012
A loopy trifle that sticks around and is best remembered in hindsight, this could very well be a cult hit in the making.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
Page 3 of 6