Casper - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Casper Reviews

Page 1 of 2
October 18, 2012
Never cloying or abundant with cutesy dialogue...
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
January 2, 2011
Haunted house tale not as mild as the cartoons.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
July 16, 2010
t's aimed squarely at the tinies, but there is charm enough here to make it bearable for adults too.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
July 18, 2007
he's a friendly little guy ain't he
| Original Score: 2.5/4
April 18, 2007
The high-tech animation is completely persuasive; nothing else is.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
January 12, 2007
| Original Score: 3/5
June 24, 2006
The set design, however, merely disguises what is in fact an intimate and likeable picture.
October 20, 2005
Nice kid's story. Good efects. Who would say that this innocent girl will become a sensual actrees...
| Original Score: 3/5
January 7, 2004
| Original Score: 3/5
December 7, 2003
| Original Score: 3/5
May 20, 2003
Casper's movie is not the cleverest one around, but its hero may be the most lovable.
Read More | Original Score: 3/5
March 23, 2003
It's a good family movie.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
January 17, 2003
By all standards of logic and reason, this film should be crap... and yet somehow, it succeeds in its modest goals.
| Original Score: 3/5
June 18, 2002
This doesn't usually happen to me, but 15 minutes before the end of Casper I suddenly realized that if I didn't take a deep breath, I was going to start sobbing.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
October 9, 2001
Fun for kids, I suppose, but hardly worth mentioning otherwise.
| Original Score: 3/5
January 1, 2000
As a technical achievement, it's impressive, and entertaining. And there is even a little winsome philosophy.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
July 16, 2010
Only Ricci, strange gothic child that she is, gets close to shining next to the animation.
July 6, 2010
A fairy tale with the soul of a rerun.
Full Review | Original Score: C
April 18, 2007
It's not clear why Steven Spielberg's Amblin decided to make a live-action entertainment starring the least interesting and most saccharine of all 50s cartoon characters.
April 18, 2007
Once the audience has become inured to the wide-eyed protagonist and impressive digitized effects, there's little sense of wonder or awe to be found.
Page 1 of 2