Catch Me If You Can - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Catch Me If You Can Reviews

December 5, 2012
Paramount catches up with Spielberg's magnificently paced, maddeningly wrong-headed manhunt comedy on Blu-ray with a bold, beautiful A/V transfer and a stash of slight extras.
November 28, 2012
It's a movie entertainment, after all, and Spielberg doesn't intend it to project the authenticity of a 'Lincoln.' (Blu-ray edition)
Full Review | Original Score: 7/10
July 4, 2004
| Original Score: 5/7
January 11, 2004
Full Review | Original Score: 4.5/5
September 21, 2003
Full Review | Original Score: 4/6
September 13, 2003
Catch Me if You Can is an incisive parable about faking it, made by America's greatest movie artists, Hollywood titans all.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/4
July 30, 2003
Full Review | Original Score: 8/10
July 29, 2003
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
June 8, 2003
Read More | Original Score: 3.5/5
June 2, 2003
It may not be Spielberg's best movie -- but, by golly, it's his happiest, friendliest film in a long, long time.
May 25, 2003
A very entertaining example of Spielberg dispensing with all that gravitas stuff and just hanging loose a bit...
Full Review | Original Score: 8/10
May 20, 2003
| Original Score: 3.5/5
May 14, 2003
Spielberg has held court as America's perennial storyteller for the past decade and Catch Me If You Can serves Spielberg's legacy well.
Full ReviewRead More | Original Score: B+
May 7, 2003
Read More | Original Score: 3.5/4
April 25, 2003
Even though I had fun watching it, I have to agree with Roger Ebert's assessment of Catch Me If You Can--it's not a major Spielberg work.
Full Review | Original Score: 7/10