Catch Me If You Can - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Catch Me If You Can Reviews

Chris Cabin
Slant Magazine
December 5, 2012
Paramount catches up with Spielberg's magnificently paced, maddeningly wrong-headed manhunt comedy on Blu-ray with a bold, beautiful A/V transfer and a stash of slight extras.
John J. Puccio
Movie Metropolis
November 28, 2012
It's a movie entertainment, after all, and Spielberg doesn't intend it to project the authenticity of a 'Lincoln.' (Blu-ray edition)
Full Review | Original Score: 7/10
July 4, 2004
| Original Score: 5/7
Brian Gallagher
January 11, 2004
Full Review | Original Score: 4.5/5
September 21, 2003
Full Review | Original Score: 4/6
Howard Karren
Premiere Magazine
September 13, 2003
Catch Me if You Can is an incisive parable about faking it, made by America's greatest movie artists, Hollywood titans all.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/4
Richard Schuchardt
July 30, 2003
Full Review | Original Score: 8/10
July 29, 2003
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
Garth Franklin
Dark Horizons
June 8, 2003
| Original Score: 3.5/5
Dawn Taylor
June 2, 2003
It may not be Spielberg's best movie -- but, by golly, it's his happiest, friendliest film in a long, long time.
Amy Flower
May 25, 2003
A very entertaining example of Spielberg dispensing with all that gravitas stuff and just hanging loose a bit...
Full Review | Original Score: 8/10
Ryan Keefer
May 20, 2003
| Original Score: 3.5/5
Fred Hong Joo Jung
Korea Times
May 14, 2003
Spielberg has held court as America's perennial storyteller for the past decade and Catch Me If You Can serves Spielberg's legacy well.
Full Review| Original Score: B+
May 7, 2003
| Original Score: 3.5/4
Yunda Eddie Feng
Movie Metropolis
April 25, 2003
Even though I had fun watching it, I have to agree with Roger Ebert's assessment of Catch Me If You Can--it's not a major Spielberg work.
Full Review | Original Score: 7/10