Cats & Dogs: The Revenge of Kitty Galore - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Cats & Dogs: The Revenge of Kitty Galore Reviews

Page 1 of 5
February 10, 2012
And, dare I say it, Cats & Dogs: TROKG is a well-made parody film, sinking its canines into spy genre cliches with gleeful abandon, in a way that its predecessor never quite did.
January 31, 2011
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
September 13, 2010
While the jokes are obvious, this fun family film has a big heart, an element missing from the recent slew of kids' movies about animals.
August 5, 2010
For some reason, this sequel had some scathing reviews in the States, but I rather liked it and I reckon children will enjoy it.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
August 2, 2010
Bette Midler ... lends Kitty a devilish rasp that's one of the joys of the film.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
July 31, 2010
May be the most adorable movie of the summer. I didn't see Marmaduke but I'm guessing they didn't have kittens in it, so this one edges that out already. It's basically just a harmless series of "awwww" moments.
July 30, 2010
A harmless but fun hot-weather diversion for the family.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
July 30, 2010
It succeeds as a modestly funny midsummer diversion.
Full Review | Original Score: B-
July 29, 2010
Exploits every cliché with abundant good cheer and an admirable, unapologetic ridiculousness.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
July 29, 2010
Cats & Dogs: The Revenge of Kitty Galore may be in 3-D, but it's the satirical vibe that makes the live-action kids comedy pop.
Read More | Original Score: 2.5/4
July 29, 2010
For grown-ups, kids, dogs, cats -- whoever's watching, there's enough here to keep them entertained.
July 28, 2010
It's all rather silly and somewhat sweet.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
July 26, 2010
None of the satirical touches are ever allowed to impede the pic's madcap pace from one raucous setpiece to the next.
January 6, 2014
The story is where this movie falls apart from a grown-up's view. It's got an overwritten script that seems like it's been churned out of a weekend screenwriting course.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/5
March 31, 2012
Full Review | Original Score: D
April 4, 2011
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/5
November 27, 2010
The action is cute, to be sure, but the cuteness wore off quickly for this adult.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/10
November 21, 2010
I think young children will enjoy the movie very much, while adults will probably opt to go out into the kitchen and wash dishes while the tykes watch it.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
November 20, 2010
full review at Movies for the Masses
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
October 24, 2010
Cats & Dogs 2 will be disappointing to fans of the original and will probably fail to capture any new hearts in its own right.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
Page 1 of 5