Caved In: Prehistoric Terror - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Caved In: Prehistoric Terror Reviews

Page 1 of 2
July 20, 2012
Very weird movie. The bugs were really cheesy looking.
½ July 11, 2012
A horrible movie not recommended to anyone. I don't know whats worse the cheesy acting,the terrible script or the sloppy special affects and action sceens
½ November 1, 2011
A pretty decent, Syfy. I love these little creature features.
½ July 8, 2011
very nonsense movie, im giving half star because Greece is mentioned in the movie; the family planning to go to Greece for vacation but then they're going to the cave. in the cave there are lots of big insects, as father of the family taking a job to guide the crew into the cave, they're attacked by insects and crew's target is a kind of treasure hunting, emerald treasure but it's cursed and insects attacking. it's not horrific but ridiculous. insects are so fun! hehehehehe! Ŕ (C)(‚ĘŐ (R)Ő (R)Ő‚ĘŐ)Ř∂
February 19, 2011
This isn't as good as other cave movies. the storyline was boring and rough at the beginning and the caves were too lit up. in real life caves would be real dark even with lights. I'm looking for a more realistic cave movie. I believe The Cave is better then this though i haven't seen it in a long time.
½ February 26, 2010
In the dead of night, if you listen very carefully, you can hear the people who bought this film screaming. Caved In is crap, that's it. It takes what could have been an interesting story and rapes it. Everything people say is wrong with the Asylum films is done in this film. It's not funny when it tries to be, the special effects for the giant beetles are awful, the acting is appalling, the sets look as fake as Paris Hilton's intelligence, there's nothing to praise about the film except for the premise. Skip this film and don't turn back.
½ January 29, 2010
this was bad to ok but the women was nice thats about it
January 19, 2010
Bereits in der ersten Szene f√ľhlen sich Trash-Fans bei ‚??Deep Threat‚?? wohl. Der Film bietet alles, was ein Film dieses Genres braucht: Klischeehafte Szenenverl√§ufe, durchschnittliche Schauspieler und die obligatorischen schlechten Special Effects.

Letztere befinden sich allerdings ungef√§hr auf dem Niveau der Effekte der TV-Serie ‚??Babylon 5‚?? und sind f√ľr das Produktionsjahr des Films (2005) zwar nicht abgrundtief schlecht allerdings schon gar nicht zeitgem√§√?.

Die Story des Films bietet dann zwar einige Klischees und wird keine allzu gro√?en √?berraschungen bieten k√∂nnen, wird daf√ľr aber sehr flott erz√§hlt, sodass stellenweise trotzdem Spannung aufkommt. Die Darsteller sind allesamt noch eher unbekannt, wissen ihre Rollen aber trotzdem halbwegs √ľberzeugend darzustellen.

‚??Deep Treat‚?? ist insgesamt eine sehr professionelle Produktion mit mal mehr mal weniger Trash-Flair ‚?? Genre-Fans wird dies kaum √ľberraschen, wenn sie wissen, dass dieser Film von keinem Geringeren als Richard Pepin ‚?? seines Zeichens Mitbegr√ľnder der bekannten PM Entertainment Group ‚?? realisiert wurde.
½ September 26, 2009
OH god... Just look at my review.
August 23, 2009
Two stars of 5 for this Sci-fi horror movie. A stupid story combined with fair special effects makes this all to familiar type of movie really boring. Combine one mine shaft with giant beetles and a too loud screaming blonde girl and you can guess the rest. Save yourself the time and skip this one.
July 28, 2009
Top notch creature action with oversized beetles wreaking havoc in a Swiss mine with SciFi number one scream queen chelan simmons doing what she does best,....screamin bloody murder. If I am honest this is not the best creature feature from the team at SciFi movies but its by no means the worst and hey its got Simmons.
½ November 28, 2008
Best if watched while intoxicated.
½ November 26, 2008
This was THE WORST movie i have ever seen! The action is frivolous, the story is proposturous and the acting is atrocious. Please Sci-Fi channel, give us an original movie that can't be made on Windows Movie Maker (R) overnight!!!
½ August 23, 2008
Terrible sci-fi movie done the same as them all. Add some minor names, throw in badly computer generated creatures, stirin an annoying screaming blond, shake a couple of obvious bad guys, and sprinkle a paper thin plot that's the same as all there other films and there you go!
This film has so many inconsitencies, weird slow moving camera, and bad over acting that I'm not taking the time to list em all. Lame.
August 23, 2008
Very weird movie. The bugs were really cheesy looking.
June 3, 2008
The Attack of the Giant Black Beetles
March 23, 2008
hahaha very fun movie. Sci-Fi original productions did the job right.
½ December 22, 2007
I give one and half star for the blood... But the creatures for real was lame! Not a movie to watch 2 times. Some things was so computer looking... If you haven't seen this movie dont waste your money.
½ October 6, 2007
Ok this movie was so bad i laughed through it. It was good entertainment for me while doing laundry.
Page 1 of 2