Charlie's Angels - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Charlie's Angels Reviews

Page 1 of 8
January 1, 2000
Charlie's Angels is like the trailer for a video game movie, lacking only the video game, and the movie.
Full Review | Original Score: 0.5/4
January 1, 2000
There's no style and precious little entertainment value.
Full ReviewRead More | Original Score: 1/5
July 14, 2007
The film is the equivalent of the 'dumb blonde' of action movies. No plot? No problem. Smile pretty now.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
January 1, 2000
Charlie's Angels commits the worst movie sin of all: It wastes our time.
February 9, 2006
This is nothing but trailer moments. Ex-pop video director McG couldn't organise a pillow fight in a bedding factory.
June 18, 2002
This wants to spoof macho action movies.... But lacking a coherent script to link the jokes, these Angels are left without a prayer.
Full Review| Original Score: 2/4
January 1, 2000
Vapid and self-consciously kitschy, these gals are a 13-year-old boy's fantasy of a strong woman. This is Hollywood aiming T&A at little girls, but I wouldn't let any little girl I cared about see this film.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/10
January 1, 2000
This is not meant for the more discerning viewer.
Full Review | Original Score: 7/10
January 1, 2000
The most expensive cheesecake movie ever made.
Read More | Original Score: 5/10
April 6, 2001
...an extended music video...flaunting pretty girls, gaudy images, blaring noises, and nonstop activity.
Read More | Original Score: 4/10
May 31, 2002
Há coisas melhores na televisão.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
January 1, 2000
The T&A in this film is truly amazing, as if Russ Meyer served as creative consultant. I lost count of how many times an Angel shakes out her hair in slow-mo like a Keeshond wicking rainwater from its pelt.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
January 1, 2000
Sure, it's easy on the eyes, but would a little brains be too much to ask?
Read More | Original Score: 2.5/5
January 1, 2000
An utter debacle.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
January 1, 2000
There's no grace or wit here, no surprise -- and not even much nostalgia.
January 1, 2000
This choppily edited film looks like confetti.
January 1, 2000
I guess I'm just supposed to sit back and enjoy it, but somehow I feel exploited.
April 16, 2001
Aims so low it could stub your toes.
January 1, 2000
The director so underestimates his audience, he all but stands in the aisles and tells us what morons we are.
February 7, 2001
...it might not be an overstatement to say that 'Charlie's Angels' actually lowers the paper-thin standard of TV-inspired movie productions a notch further.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
Page 1 of 8