Charlotte's Web - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Charlotte's Web Reviews

Page 1 of 8
Top Critic
Hank Sartin
Time Out
November 17, 2011
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
Felix Vasquez Jr.
Cinema Crazed
April 29, 2009
Kids will love it, I just kind of liked it.
May 12, 2008
Hides a big heart beneath a small piglet.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
Jim Slotek
Jam! Movies
September 22, 2007
There's enough of White's original spirit that survives the Hollywoodization to keep the little girls happy.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
Philip French
Observer (UK)
February 18, 2007
In this live action movie, with talking animals and a good deal of clever computer-generated imagery, Julia Roberts does the talking for Charlotte and only confirmed arachnophobes such as myself will resist her charms.
Derek Malcolm
London Evening Standard
February 9, 2007
If you can identify all the voices before the credits roll up, you are a better man than I.
| Original Score: 3/5
Johnny Vaughan
The Sun (UK)
February 9, 2007
Hilarious and heart-warming, this is a real crowd-pleaser for all ages.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/4
Emma Morgan
Total Film
February 9, 2007
Hardly the equal of Babe but the superior voice cast and Fanning's unforced charm make for another film that'll put you off pork forever.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
Sukhdev Sandhu
Daily Telegraph (UK)
February 9, 2007
This film does what all children's films should do: not just offer lots of entertaining things to look at, but teach children how to look at the world with curiosity, attentiveness and joy.
Andrew Pulver
Guardian
February 9, 2007
It's hard to go wrong with a cute liddle piggy.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
Matthew Turner
ViewLondon
February 8, 2007
Never less than watchable, thanks to its superb cast, but kids will enjoy it more than adults will.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
Top Critic
Derek Adams
Time Out
February 8, 2007
Youngsters will warm to the barn's talking animals and perhaps even shed a tear at the sight of a spider shuffling off the mortal coil. Arachnaphobes, though, are advised to approach with caution.
Angie Errigo
Empire Magazine
February 7, 2007
Cute and sweet, and if it lacks great wit or magic, at least it has the courage to remain faithful to the gentle sadness and 'realism' of the original material.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
Top Critic
Joshua Rothkopf
Time Out
February 3, 2007
Any tears you may shed will be wholly earned.
Full Review | Original Score: 5/6
Robert Roten
Laramie Movie Scope
January 27, 2007
This is only the second time in my life I cried over a spider. The first time was when I was a child and I accidentally stepped on a pet spider I had captured. This is an exceptional family movie.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/4
Christopher Smith
Bangor Daily News (Maine)
January 8, 2007
Some movie.
Full Review | Original Score: B+
Jonathan R. Perry
Tyler Morning Telegraph (Texas)
January 5, 2007
Don't be put off by the G rating. I know a lot of adults who could learn from a talking pig.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/4
Top Critic
Tom Charity
CNN.com
December 30, 2006
I think what's most valuable here is the gentle reminder that lives are short, friendship is priceless and words can make a difference. The movie Charlotte's Web isn't a classic, but the message is.
Rich Cline
Shadows on the Wall
December 30, 2006
The writers and director get the balance right, never tipping over into either sentiment or preachiness.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/4

Bullz-Eye.com
December 30, 2006
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
Page 1 of 8