Chasing Liberty - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Chasing Liberty Reviews

Page 1 of 6
December 22, 2010
Middle school girls only need apply.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
March 7, 2005
Bastou um pouco de ambição para que este simpático representante do gênero 'água-com-açúcar' deixasse o similar (e ruim) A Filha do Presidente a anos-luz de distância.
| Original Score: 3/5
February 28, 2004
Chasing Liberty just isn't worth the effort.
Full Review| Original Score: 2/4
February 8, 2004
Mandy Moore is a cute girl, but she's not quite reaching the level she needs to as an actor.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/5
February 5, 2004
What sad times we live in when a contemporary knockoff of Roman Holiday stars, in the place of the immortal Audrey Hepburn... Mandy Moore.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
February 1, 2004
The attempts at humor make a viewer long for the comedy and romance of Freddy vs. Jason.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
January 24, 2004
Mandy Moore's best movie so far, which, I realize, doesn't say much. The movie has its charm, but not enough to sustain its length.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
January 20, 2004
Feels slapped together and unfocused.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/4
January 18, 2004
The winter doldrums always are cursed by what I call "January Junk."
Full Review| Original Score: 1/4
January 17, 2004
Forgettable fluff but it left me in an unaccountably bad mood, mainly because it's a step back for Mandy Moore.
January 15, 2004
For teenage girls anxious to learn about love through rose-colored glasses, look no further.
| Original Score: 2/4
January 15, 2004
The thoroughly unremarkable Chasing Liberty makes it three negligible movies in a row for Mandy Moore.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
January 15, 2004
Chasing Liberty is a fantasy without anything fantastic.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
January 15, 2004
Mandy so doesn't want to be lumped in with Hilary and Lindsay. Their names end in "y," but, like Kiss, Mandy wants to put the "x" in sex. OK, maybe not that rowdy.
Full Review| Original Score: 2/4
January 14, 2004
...a predictable lukewarm comedy...
Full Review| Original Score: 1.5/4
January 14, 2004
I know I'm supposed to intensely dislike this latest Mandy Moore offering. The problem is that I don't dislike it -- intensely or otherwise.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
January 13, 2004
Moore's lip-glossed petulance never catches fire with Goode's canned drollery.
January 13, 2004
It confronts the universal adolescent plea for freedom from parental supervision, taken from the sly angle of a rich kid's rejection of material privilege
Full ReviewRead More
January 13, 2004
'Chasing Liberty' features fetching leads, a vibrant soundtrack and beautiful locales -- but otherwise it's pretty forced and repetitive.
January 12, 2004
This brand of romantic comedy mostly depends on the appeal of its stars, and Mandy Moore is an uncommonly gifted young talent.
Full Review | Original Score: 68/100
Page 1 of 6