Cheaper by the Dozen 2 - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Cheaper by the Dozen 2 Reviews

Page 1 of 5
March 18, 2011
Cheaper by the Dozen 2 is so incredibly bland and by the numbers it's painful to watch ... it's just a collection of unfunny moments that are both uninteresting and annoying.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/10
August 11, 2009
I was convinced I was going to hate this film. But, it didn't bug me as much as I thought it would.
Full Review | Original Score: C
April 29, 2009
I think it should be considered child abuse to inflict this tripe upon children.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
January 15, 2008
A sequel every bit as bland, forced and flat as the generic 2003 comedy which spawned it.
March 6, 2007
There's a discernible lack of enthusiasm from almost everyone involved, and Duff, who's gone from wholesome to haggard in two short years, is flat-out scary.
February 3, 2007
This is definitely a family trip to stay home and skip.
November 24, 2006
There's something pernicious about a toxic mix of sitcom and snickering sex jokes getting packaged and effectively sold as wholesome fun for the family.
Read More | Original Score: 1/4
September 11, 2006
Its heart is in the right place, but a reliance on gimmicks and sentiment undermines the story. In the end, both the laughs and the tears here come just a little too cheap.
Read More | Original Score: 2/4
July 1, 2006
All I wanted to do was rent Ron Howard's Parenthood again just to remind myself that Steve Martin once made a film about families that was both honest and funny.
May 12, 2006
Martin and Levy mug for their close-ups and then retire to their trailers while the stunt doubles do the really hard work.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
April 2, 2006
'Cheaper by the Dozen 2' is one of the reasons that movie viewership dropped off in 2005.
Full Review | Original Score: C
April 1, 2006
A couple of good chuckles can't redeem this sappy mess.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
February 11, 2006
A miserable experience filled with crude slapstick, cruder sentiment and retrograde jokes.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
January 13, 2006
...[takes] a dated, sitcom approach that reveals just how little the filmmakers think of their audience.
January 7, 2006
A family fantasy that plays at being happy and picture-perfect but primarily comes off as fake and dismayingly unfunny.
Full Review | Original Score: D+
January 7, 2006
The treacle spreads like molten lava and everyone ends up flat on their molasses.
January 4, 2006
if you go to this movie and find any decent laugh in there whatsoever, you should know right now that I have nothing but utter contempt for you.
January 3, 2006
[A] cinematic Bataan death march of pratfalls, kicks to the crotch, leg-humping dogs, pseudo-adorable rugrats who are a collective menace to society, and stomach-turning schmaltz...
January 2, 2006
This sequel is just a string of lame slapstick gags, where Steve Martin acts handicapped, makes a fool of himself and gets a wetsuit stuck up his butt.
Full Review| Original Score: 1/5
January 1, 2006
Cheaper by the gross.
Full Review | Original Score: D
Page 1 of 5