Cheaper by the Dozen 2 - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Cheaper by the Dozen 2 Reviews

Page 1 of 5
December 24, 2005
For the most part, director Adam Shankman keeps the mayhem comprehensible.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
December 22, 2005
It aims to be pleasant and good-natured, which it is. There are enough laughs scattered throughout to keep everything moderately amusing, and the cast is likeable.
Read More | Original Score: 3.5/5
December 21, 2005
As I watched this sequel, a certain good feeling began to make itself known. Yes, the movie is unnecessary. However, it is unnecessary at a higher level of warmth and humor than the recent remake Yours, Mine and Ours.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
December 20, 2005
When a film makes $190M at the box office, you have to expect a sequel. This one is just as good as the first...actually a little better.
Full Review | Original Score: 7.5/10
December 20, 2005
Many families are likely to find Cheaper by the Dozen 2 a holiday treat.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
December 19, 2005
Cheaper by the Dozen 2 is predictable, manipulative, and probably funded by the Taliban, but that doesn't mean you won't enjoy it.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
January 29, 2013
Read More | Original Score: C-
March 18, 2011
Cheaper by the Dozen 2 is so incredibly bland and by the numbers it's painful to watch ... it's just a collection of unfunny moments that are both uninteresting and annoying.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/10
August 11, 2009
I was convinced I was going to hate this film. But, it didn't bug me as much as I thought it would.
Full Review | Original Score: C
April 29, 2009
I think it should be considered child abuse to inflict this tripe upon children.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
November 20, 2008
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
January 15, 2008
A sequel every bit as bland, forced and flat as the generic 2003 comedy which spawned it.
March 6, 2007
There's a discernible lack of enthusiasm from almost everyone involved, and Duff, who's gone from wholesome to haggard in two short years, is flat-out scary.
February 3, 2007
This is definitely a family trip to stay home and skip.
November 24, 2006
There's something pernicious about a toxic mix of sitcom and snickering sex jokes getting packaged and effectively sold as wholesome fun for the family.
Read More | Original Score: 1/4
October 21, 2006
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
September 11, 2006
Its heart is in the right place, but a reliance on gimmicks and sentiment undermines the story. In the end, both the laughs and the tears here come just a little too cheap.
Read More | Original Score: 2/4
July 1, 2006
All I wanted to do was rent Ron Howard's Parenthood again just to remind myself that Steve Martin once made a film about families that was both honest and funny.
May 27, 2006
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
May 12, 2006
Martin and Levy mug for their close-ups and then retire to their trailers while the stunt doubles do the really hard work.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
Page 1 of 5