Cheaper by the Dozen 2 - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Cheaper by the Dozen 2 Reviews

Page 1 of 5
March 18, 2011
Cheaper by the Dozen 2 is so incredibly bland and by the numbers it's painful to watch ... it's just a collection of unfunny moments that are both uninteresting and annoying.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/10
December 21, 2005
Two Dozens and Ours together don't have a dozen laughs between them.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
December 21, 2005
This by-the-numbers pratfall-fest is as synthetically generic as a "Happy Holidays" card from your realtor.
Read More | Original Score: C+
August 11, 2009
I was convinced I was going to hate this film. But, it didn't bug me as much as I thought it would.
Full Review | Original Score: C
December 29, 2005
I wonder how many meetings they had before they came up with that title. And didn't we just see this movie a couple of weeks ago, and wasn't it called Yours, Mine and Ours?
December 21, 2005
'Cheap' is the word for Cheaper by the Dozen 2.
Read More | Original Score: 2/4
December 20, 2005
Concerned with pat platitudes about learning to say goodbye, the importance of family, and the superiority of parental leniency over authoritarian strictness.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/4
January 15, 2008
A sequel every bit as bland, forced and flat as the generic 2003 comedy which spawned it.
December 20, 2005
I wanted to watch one of the great comic geniuses of the last 50 years make me laugh, and I got stuck watching Steve Martin in a wetsuit being dragged behind a boat. Life's full of disappointments, isn't it?
Full Review | Original Score: D
December 20, 2005
It's a strange feeling to come out of a movie aimed at kids, much less a sequel to something like Cheaper by the Dozen, and not feel as though I need a shower and a vasectomy.
Full Review | Original Score: B-
May 12, 2006
Martin and Levy mug for their close-ups and then retire to their trailers while the stunt doubles do the really hard work.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
July 1, 2006
All I wanted to do was rent Ron Howard's Parenthood again just to remind myself that Steve Martin once made a film about families that was both honest and funny.
November 20, 2008
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
December 22, 2005
When cutesy family-oriented comedies start to show the strained buffoonery of its leading star (Martin), you know it's time to hang up the hat and call it the day.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/4
April 29, 2009
I think it should be considered child abuse to inflict this tripe upon children.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
February 11, 2006
A miserable experience filled with crude slapstick, cruder sentiment and retrograde jokes.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
December 21, 2005
Watching Steve Martin in Cheaper by the Dozen 2 is like watching Emeril manning the kitchen at Arbys.
October 21, 2006
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
December 20, 2005
After making Shopgirl, it appears Steve Martin had a lobotomy.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/4
January 1, 2006
Cheaper by the gross.
Full Review | Original Score: D
Page 1 of 5