Trasgredire (Cheeky) (Transgressions) - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Trasgredire (Cheeky) (Transgressions) Reviews

Page 1 of 3
February 14, 2015
"A film by Tinto Brass"...
½ March 5, 2014
An eye opening film about the empowerment of women.
April 26, 2013
Well... this is embarrassing.

With my only other Tinto Brass experience being Caligula, I must say that the smut feels much more at home here and overall It was better than I ever could have predicted with boundless enthusiastic energy and decent photography. But that said, this will be far too... *ahem* racy for most.
May 4, 2012
Mayarchuk rules in Tinto's best.
½ October 13, 2011
Just a movie with a lot of buttocks.
August 13, 2011
This is very much like an American porno movie. Story and plotline are limited to one basic premise (the main character finding a place to live to share with her boyfriend) and the rest is just an excuse to show lots of nudity (both full body female including digital penetration and excited male nudity) and sex. The acting is a slight bit better than a porno movie. Unless you are seeking porn, this is not for you (or me). How Netflix can distribute this is beyond my reckoning.
½ May 29, 2011
I thought this movie was successful, in that it had a lot of nakedness. Also Yuliya Mayarchuk was adorable. And it was better than Caligula.
August 25, 2010
Mala, nada que ver con el Tinto Brass de antes.
getshort78
Super Reviewer
½ June 16, 2010
It,s a Movie for Him and her.
Italian smutmeister Tinto Brass directs this erotic drama which offers this dubious assertion -- a couple that sleeps around ends up loving each other more. While scouting out apartments in London for her Venetian boyfriend, bubbly Carla (Yuliya Mayarchuk) rents an apartment that overlooks the Thames. She also gets jumped by hyper-horny real estate agent Moira (Francesca Nunzi), and the two shag, shag and shag again in increasingly perverse ways. When boyfriend Matteo (Jarno Berardi) shows up, the kinky hijinks really begin.
½ May 12, 2010
another great Brass flick!! Good one for Brass virgins, in my opinion!
July 24, 2009
Add a review (optional)...
½ May 24, 2009
Definitely the lightest Tinto Brass film I've seen so far. Pretty ridiculous. And what's up with the jealous boyfriend who has puritanical expectations of his girlfriend who wears short skirts without underwear and little tops without a bra. Exactly what does he expect of her? Silly movie.
Super Reviewer
½ December 30, 2008
Cheeky is actually a much better film than most of the crappy softcore porn stuff out there. It's directed by Tinto Brass; the same director who gave us "Saloon Kitty", a film that I've been meaning to see for ages and have never got round to, in spite of the fact that I have a copy. Anyway, for most of this film the camera focuses on Yuliya Mayarchuk's backside, but it's a nice backside so that isn't really a flaw. Yuliya Mayarchuk and her backside take the lead role, and she stars as a girl named Carla; who is on the lookout for some flats, right near a park filled with perverts and horny couples. She goes to an estate agent and meets a sexy woman named Moira, who wants her. She rents a large apartment and Moira gets her own way, and this causes trouble as Carla is in a relationship with a young man named Matteo. Naturally, Matteo is none too pleased with the way that his girl parades her assets all around town. He comes to London, and the pair has an argument over the pictures that he found in Carla's bedroom.

How much you like this film will largely depend on exactly what you want to get out of movies. If you're looking for something deep and meaningful, don't see Cheeky - but if you just want some cheap and cheerful softcore porn, then this could be for you. There's plenty of nudity, and the leading lady's body gets completely exposed on numerous occasions. There is a lesbian subplot, which is always nice to see and the scenes between the women are actually quite well done. The fact that they're both really hot helps a lot. There are also some regular sex scenes, and plenty of teasing and general nudity. It's all extremely light-hearted; there's plenty of scenes that see the lead in a flimsy short skirt which is being blown about by the wind, and if you ask me; that sort of stuff pretty much sums this film up. It's always obvious where the plot is going - usually another sex scene - so there's not a lot of surprises. There's a couple of scenes that take place to music which are decent, and that's pretty much all I have to say about this one.
½ November 14, 2008
This movie is overtly and unabashedly about booty. It is 100% silly and unashamed in its worship of the callipygean female form. The script is better than softcore porn, but it's certainly by no means a "thinker!" All of the nudity in this movie is of course extremely gorgeous, being an Italian film and all. The outfits, on the other hand, are A-1 top-notch nonsense.
½ November 9, 2008
I want to download it online.
October 20, 2008
This movie is about butts, and is about as good as a movie solely about butts can be. So, not a complete waste of time.
½ September 2, 2008
Yeah, sure, reasonably entertaining. Yuliya Mayarchuk is indeed extraordinarily pretty, reminiscent of Bardot, and I'm pretty sure Brass intends a couple scenes as homage to Le mepris, of all things.
August 26, 2008
"The butt is a mirror to a man's soul" --some whore in this movie. This is art.

Being one of the first foreign films I've ever downloaded, I got a pretty crappy subtitle pack for this. It's anime fansub levels of useless. It looks like some guy typed the Italian he THOUGHT he was hearing through Google Translate and to REALLY fool everyone who's dumb enough to follow the plot, even added some random Spanish in there. Really, I know "puta" is not English.

Cheeky is an improvement over All Ladies Do It. It has a way hotter female lead. It had a story so thin you could barely notice it, which, let's face it, detracts from all the extreme butt shots and various other naughty bits. It's racier, but it comes with a price: now there's cock.

Tinto Brass is a legitimately talented filmmaker. A sort of an Italy's (and butt aficionado's) Russ Meyer, he turns lemons into scintillating lemonade when it comes to his actors' shortcomings. His photography is pure gold. This guy REALLY loves ass. It's as filthy as mainstream movies can get, but it still has a classy, artistic feel to it and the only thing that seems to feel exploited here are the butt lovers themselves, who will happily eat all this up. It never takes itself seriously but is also able to laugh at itself, and the story and the sense of humor are all very tongue-in-cheek.

Pun very, very much intended.
August 21, 2008
Okay. This was one of my first erotic films so I feel like a bit of a novice reviewing it. Anyhow, I'm not gonna say that it was completely unarousing or never sexy, because the famous perverted director Tinto Brass does certainly seem to know how to turn any otherwise innocuous scene into a tempestuous, orgiastic display of illicit sexploits. Hmm...maybe I'm not such a novice after all? Anyway, the fact remains that this movie is entirely too perverse and that it's far too focused on what would arouse a man, rather than both a man AND a woman, which I feel would be the ultimate form of erotica. Not to mention the fact that the plotline, the script, and the music cues are so idiotic that they take away from any sort of sexiness that was meant to be conveyed. Overall, I felt underwhelmed and bored. Still unfulfilled in my quest for something both intellectually and sexually stimulating.
August 7, 2008
"The thought of you cheating on me, makes me crazy jealous... and jealously makes me a lust maniac."

This is way beyond soft porn.. It's a completely out of ordinary conception of "socio-sexual" intercourse in a relationship. Good job Mr. Brass!! I must say there are some details I didn't like such as that horrible musical selection and some sequences on the visual composition. But they are minor details compared to the escence of the piece.

There is a very interesting essay Mexican writer Octavio Paz has about the similarity between the face and the butt that goes very good with Tinto Brass arguments, has anybody else knows about it??
Page 1 of 3