Fuera de Carta (Chef's Special) - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Fuera de Carta (Chef's Special) Reviews

Page 1 of 4
May 27, 2014
Excelente comedia española con una hilarante actuación de Javier Cámara, además de buenos diálogos y situaciones cómicas sin caer en estereotipos. Ya tenía rato que no reía tanto al mirar una película como ésta. Completamente recomendable.
½ December 24, 2013
A touching movie that's also a good laugh.
August 19, 2012
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
½ July 19, 2012
Maso, me reí mucho con el personaje principal que se parece bastante a mi
½ July 15, 2012
Nice movie, with some problems in the plot, but also kinda funny.
July 14, 2012
Great Fotography in the movie, great acting, and it is a good developed comedy.
½ April 5, 2012
We started watching this movie and within 15 minutes I had to turn it off. The acting was horrible, the jokes were not funny and the hysterical yelling was unbearable.
Super Reviewer
March 2, 2012
One of the cutest, funniest film I've seen!! Javier Camara's performance was stunning. The script was really cleve, definitely a film worth watching for. The film consists of a simple outline with some elements to give the audience an uneasy feeling between the moral dilemmas that blended in with some comedy, it's a good film for mature audience.
September 23, 2011
Floja comedia con benja Vicuña haciendo de porteño....flojo
½ April 10, 2011
Interessante como as comà (C)dias europeias são diferentes daquelas dos EUA. Por maior rasgado que o humor chegue a ser, há quase sempre um fundo melancólico, uma reflexão acerca da nossa condição miserável.
February 25, 2011
Comedie peu realiste mais drole avec ce cote piquant espagnol
February 17, 2011
I really liked this movie! funny as hell "joerrr"
January 21, 2011
OK, but nothing special. Predictable plot and the transitions in mood weren't very smooth. Wasn't that excited by the lead either. Still, no country does melodrama/comedy like the Spanish and it's a pleasant enough way to spend a couple of hours.
½ November 28, 2010
Una comedia del tipo "madurar" muy gay y muy española.

Fuera de Carta es una película con actuaciones realmente muy buenas, una historia muy sencilla y siempre comparada con la vida de un restaurant acerca de un gay que tiene que reanudar su vida luego de que sus hijos abandonados vayan a vivir con à (C)l, junto a esto se nos juntan varias historias pequeñas que tienden a ser comparadas con la vida de este señor.

De verdad una muy buena película, que todo el tiempo te mantiene rià (C)ndote y siempre esperándote los usuales giros de la enredada y extraña historia.
November 15, 2010
javier cámara y lola dueñas muy buenos... me divertí
November 8, 2010
Very funny an very well produced. The food shots made me hungry, and I laughed quite a bit.
October 16, 2010
A moderately pleasant but annoyingly fluffy story about a small restaurant and the farcical realtionship drama that ensues as explosive personalities inhabit the same workplace. The cast is comprised of Spain's top talents, the comedic timing works and the story carries a nice message of acceptance beneath all the soap. But this is still a traditional relationship comedy and as such difficult to take seriously and somewhat tiring.
½ October 15, 2010
Una idea sencilla, muy bien escrita y muy bien actuada. Esta comedia del Festival de Cine Español tiene un final algo abrupto, pero igual, recomendada!
August 2, 2010
Love it!!! Súper graciosa :)
May 26, 2010
I LOVED IT!
spanish people have great humor :) this movie was excelent, hilarious but also very touching
this is THE movie, you people have to watch it
Page 1 of 4