Christmas With the Kranks - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Christmas With the Kranks Reviews

Page 1 of 7
November 24, 2004
Flat-footed holiday comedy.
Read More | Original Score: 2/5
December 15, 2004
Humbug. American families deserve a better effort than this.
Read More | Original Score: C
November 24, 2004
It's a colossal miscalculation.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
November 21, 2004
As with average TV fare, moments of genuine humor are rare, and character development can best be described as perfunctory.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
November 24, 2004
In the end -- the beginning and the middle, too -- the spirit of Christmas With the Kranks rings as false as the bell of a shopping-mall Santa.
Read More | Original Score: 1.5/4
December 22, 2010
Unoriginal, unfunny slapstick holiday fare.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
November 20, 2004
One of the worst Christmas movies ever made.
Full Review | Original Score: .5/4
November 24, 2004
Agonizingly cruel to its audience and actors alike, and laden with jokes that have been done many times before, and the original gags have never been done for good reason.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
November 27, 2004
It's monumentally awful.
November 23, 2004
Joyless and forced.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
November 23, 2004
A peculiar and at times even sour tale about the tyranny of Christmas.
November 30, 2004
I'm making my list of the worst movies of the year and I'm checking it twice, and I hope to find room for this frantically unfunny disaster.
November 23, 2004
A USA network-quality script, cobbled together from parts of Home Alone, The Grinch and National Lampoon's Christmas Vacation.
Read More | Original Score: 1.5/4
November 22, 2004
Christmas with the Kranks wants to toss out the holiday fruitcake but eat it, too.
| Original Score: 1.5/5
June 1, 2007
Some pathetically predictable plot twists and syrupy sentimentality, which could only amuse a five year-old, lead the Kranks back to their materialistic senses in time for a Kodak moment which shouts a rather shallow Merry Capitalism to all!
Full Review | Original Score: 0/4
November 27, 2004
Movies like this make me want to skip everything, including the remainder of my natural life.
Full Review | Original Score: F
November 23, 2004
Okay. It's official now. I hate Christmas.
Full Review
November 24, 2004
A leaden whimsy so heavy it threatens to crash through the multiplex floor.
November 23, 2004
Hate Christmas and laughing? This is the film for you.
Full Review | Original Score: F
November 24, 2004
If Christmas means spending it with the irascible, over-the-top Kranks, then taking a Caribbean cruise really does sound like a much better deal.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/4
Page 1 of 7