The Cider House Rules - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

The Cider House Rules Reviews

Page 32 of 92
May 12, 2008
o.o' it's got a few sentences that were like... out of place, you know? :0-
½ May 11, 2008
Overall, a good adaptation.
½ May 7, 2008
The worldview within the movie within the movie is presented a little too strongly in my opinion, but other than that the movie doesn't have anything horribly wrong with it.
½ May 6, 2008
Quite impressive, but as allways: not more than a book which I've read first..
May 6, 2008
Another beautiful and yawn-o-rific Hallsetrom Oscar bait
May 5, 2008
A truly captivating tale of morality...
½ April 30, 2008
WRETCH! Just a HORRIBLE film in both feel and content.
½ April 29, 2008
so amazingly boring i was im tears and my tears were bored
April 29, 2008
An old movie but oh so good!!! Let the tears flow!
½ April 23, 2008
Wonderful movie. Sometimes the right thing is the wrong thing and the wrong thing is the right thing-at least that is the message that this story conveys. I read the book also. Michael Cane played a great Dr. Larch.
½ April 21, 2008
It is difficult to know what to make of this film...in fact...I am not sure what this film makes of itself...
April 20, 2008
Very good, deep and it really makes you think about moral rules someone else's set...
April 19, 2008
It was a decent enough movie...kept me intersted throughout the the whole 125mins....Michal Caine is superb...Tobey Maguire hmmmmm...did a decent enough job i guess
½ April 19, 2008
i think that this movie is very raw and true to life...
April 19, 2008
My life or Homer's life?
It is not as perfect as the book, but I don't think they could do better
½ April 19, 2008
Not quite like the book, but the stuff they cute wouldn't fit in the movie. It's actually a pretty good adaptation now that I think about it. Michael Caine is brilliant. Tobey Maguire is basically what I imagined Homer to look like when I read the book.
April 18, 2008
it really wasn't that bad, i had to watch it in parenting for the whole attachment theory thing
April 17, 2008
I actually liked Tobey in this movie. Caine too but this didn't exactly stretch his acting muscles either. Theron was ok. Badu was very good. This was a good film with good questions and conflict but I feel it would have been better had it been at least 30 minutes shorter.
April 15, 2008
Such a good acting and a very strong story!
and of course a Swedish director!!!!
April 14, 2008
Hyvä elokuva, joka on sekä lämminhenkinen että melankolinen. Jälleen kerran hyvät näyttelijäsuoritukset.
Page 32 of 92