City Rats - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

City Rats Reviews

Page 2 of 5
lesleyanorton
Super Reviewer
March 19, 2010
A pensive day in the life of eight Londoners, searching for sex or death, or maybe both. The story jumps around between each character so it takes a little while to catch up on who's who, especially since there's only a degree or two of separation between them all. Some of the acting is wooden enough to float but all that jumping around does keep you interested. Besides, who isn't interested in sex or death, or maybe both.
Super Reviewer
March 14, 2010
Danny Dyer, Susan Lynch and Tamer Hassan do their best to convince but City Rats is never more than a compendium of clichés hoping to amuse and move us. In the end it does neither.
½ March 6, 2010
Totally depressing bunch of tripe. I loved the familiar surroundings of Woolwich ferry, Harbour Island/ Exchange, A13, QEII Bridge. Great stuff. Shame it had such a bunch of shite actors pissing about reading a wxnk script in a wxnk film. The whore didn't deserve happiness, the gay brothers might as well have just got jigging together, Danny 'I have one brain cell' Dyer should have shot his mates mum and himself to put themselves out of there misery, and the fat Turk should of saved the water melon and jumped himself. Dozy prick. Cxck.
March 5, 2010
All over the shop with crap dialogue
½ February 23, 2010
Quite an interesting and bizarre film this. A very powerful/emotional film which follows eight different people dealing with depression and generally being unhappy with their crappy lives. A lot of the charactors are contemplating suicide. This has a fairly decent script and cast. This film is not for everybody and it's nothing like the usual Danny Dyer films. Some of the script is funny, and some of it down right messed up. Not a bad British movie. Quite a sad film with some humour thrown in.
February 8, 2010
Just a truly awful film i have nothing positive or enjoyable to say about this film
January 23, 2010
it was crap - rats in fact
½ January 7, 2010
another danny dyer film , playing the same kinda character that he does in most films , average
TheSlowJoker
Super Reviewer
½ January 5, 2010
it wasnt that bad, was a pretty good british movie the storyline wasnt to bad, the acting wasnt that bad either i think danny dyer was the stand out throughout the whole movie

it reminded me alot of the movie crash, which i think this has got alot of inspiration from, but i think they did a great job with the way they brought all of them together even if at parts was slightly confusing

but wasnt a bad movie, pretty entertaining
January 3, 2010
liked it very much!!!
Super Reviewer
December 3, 2009
now why does my rating differ from everybody else's? maybe because i'm a negative fuck. doesn't anybody else see the humour in a hooker without legs? a sexually obsessed guy that can't get it up? or a woman humping a coma patient to get up the duff? damn, life is humour
November 24, 2009
I really don't know what to say about this film. It lacked everything, especially a point to the film! The performances were ok, nothingless than expected from Danny Dyer but still good performances. The film itself was trying to connect everyone to each which you could work out on your own but it wasn't exactly "Done Well". Forgettable film.
½ November 18, 2009
i could see where the film was going but it could have been better
September 25, 2009
A Big steaming pile of poop!!!
September 20, 2009
could have been better with the cast it had
September 12, 2009
worst film danny dyer has dun n i found really borin
½ August 14, 2009
Load of Rubbish! Really really dissapointed. Take my advice and dont waste your time on this 1.
½ August 11, 2009
Looking forward to watching a film with dark tone well this one had it but the script was bad. Cinematography was a mess and made me think gees stop making these artsy fartsy films so cliche. The storyline had so much potential but you can tell the writer got lazy. I think the people who made this film made it just because and thought of well what would be marketable so all the snooty ass yuppie art college students could go watch it in there painted up jeans. And thought oh hey how about a artsy fartsy film about really fucked up people in life and lets throw in a few creepy bad dreams with some guy carrying a watermelon and some gritty seen of a woman getting fucked and lets try to connect the characters some how... Well needles to say the film was bust had no real point or any substance and to me the characters didn't really connect all that well. But I give it to the actors the only good thing in the film, they played their parts good. Too bad who ever directed this film played everyone taking part into thinking it would be worth making. And to shame if anyone compares this to pulp fiction, seriously don't even go there. You should get slapped for that.
½ July 25, 2009
Londoner tales with Canary Wharf in the background. Stories are not well connected and feeling different pieces came together to form a movie.
July 25, 2009
this film is appauling.Completely not what i expected. Watching it o was completly bored.
Page 2 of 5