Claire of the Moon - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Claire of the Moon Reviews

Page 1 of 2
October 23, 2013
Horrible dialogue. Ridiculous plot. Acting that veers between grade school Christmas play to over-improvised scene chewing. Plus a musical score that will make you want to stick an ice pick in your ear to distract you from the pain. People of earth, lesbians do not all have sex in public restrooms.
September 15, 2012
Replica Handbags,Replica Wallets For Sale
August 3, 2012
this had me frowning. and wincing. and cringing. and frowning.
people go to the movies to escape. ok, so reality ain't pretty, but we don't need reality staring in our faces when we're trying to escape it, especially when reality's this jarring!
constipated dialogue, constipated acting.
June 26, 2011
A strangely beautiful movie! Loads of amazing dialogues!
½ September 2, 2010
I forced myself to sit through the first 20 minutes...
April 30, 2010
From the first frame I knew this was gonna suck. Early 90s romance, shot on 16mm or perhaps just really shitty 35, bad music, awkward dialogue delivered awkwardly, unattractive characters, both physically and otherwise, there's very little to like about this. It does pick up slightly when the characters stop talking, but even then, the inept direction and editing derail the mood, so...yeah. It's basically a 90s TV movie, and nobody likes those. Ebert's review is pretty much spot on.
½ February 21, 2010
WOW, what a romantically story.
The beginning is weak, but the ending is strong!

Perhaps... the feature-length is a little bit too long!
January 8, 2010
Dated, but I enjoyed it in a weird kind of a way. Maggie is very entertaining and Claire is engaging. Strung out plot though, more story and less 'talk' would have been nice.
July 8, 2009
Very touching tale of a female writer's discovery into Lesbianism.
December 26, 2008
August 27, 2008
Damn. Lezbo drama i to losa. Da biste konacno dosli do scene seksa (koja je, btw, OK ali nista specijalno jer jedna od junakinja nosi FARMERKE) morate da pretrpite sat i cetrdeset minuta napornog i ispraznog filozofiranja, tokom kojeg cete da naucite da zena i muskarac nikad ne mogu da postignu istinsku intimnost, zatim da vibratori nemaju nikakve veze sa penisima, kao i da je seks seks. Damn, I feel enlightened!
August 10, 2008
Oh well, what a surprise! ANOTHER coming out movie. I just can take this kind of movie anymore! UGH!
June 29, 2008
Another Classic. I still like GirlPlay much better.
May 6, 2008
I really enjoyed this film, I have seen it multiple times. It is a good story and quite informative.
February 1, 2008
Mon meilleur !!!!!! :-)
December 31, 2007
great movie with lesbian theme
December 6, 2007
another of my many favorite movies...for women of the rainbow
November 11, 2007
Love this film ........
September 22, 2007
Infuriating but COOL
½ September 9, 2007
I've watched this over and over again!
Page 1 of 2