Cloverfield - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Cloverfield Reviews

Page 2 of 11
May 28, 2008
I love this movie.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/4
May 22, 2008
Cinéma Vérité Godzilla - canny enough to have been designed for the YouTube generation as well as for those elder folks like myself that still like a good ride on the roller coaster every once in awhile.
May 20, 2008
If some veterans have flashbacks while watching "Saving Private Ryan," it should be safe to say that "Cloverfield" will bring back a lot bad memories for some New Yorkers. Yes, "Cloverfield" looks and feels that realistic.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
May 17, 2008
This film should NEVER leave the theatres.
Full Review | Original Score: 5/5
May 1, 2008
... exciting, terrifying and breathlessly entertaining.
Full Review | Original Score: 5/5
April 25, 2008
I, for one, would be using the F-bomb far more gratuitously if faced with a possible encounter with a creature that could well swallow me whole.
Full Review | Original Score: B-
April 21, 2008
A fascinatingly wrought experimental film that holds you in awe at what Reeves and his production crew was able to pull off, inspiring more appreciation than a gut level sense of being there.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
April 17, 2008
CLOVERFIELD is one of those films you wish you could see for the very first time again because the impact will just never be the same on second viewing. I treasured the experience of getting to see this in the theater and it will forever leave a mark on m
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
April 15, 2008
Mixing the immediacy of documentary observation and the slam-bang pace of the modern disaster epic, Cloverfield is economic and engaging.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
April 9, 2008
'Cloverfield' is a sleek, silly product of green filmmaking: It recycles old ideas and molds them into a lean, briskly paced thriller that owes as much to classic monster movies like 'Godzilla' as gimmick-driven misfires like 'The Blair Witch Project.'
Read More | Original Score: 3/4
April 7, 2008
Mystery monster really mad at Manhattan on rampage, making the collective audience skin crawl and leaving you with sweaty palms and clenched teeth, no matter what row you're sitting in.
March 21, 2008
For all its popularity, self-documentation's purpose and meaning remain elusive.
March 16, 2008
For all its newfangled innovations, the movie shares DNA with similarly themed sci-fi yarns from the 1950s.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
March 13, 2008
One of the most exciting and frightening sci-fi/horror films of the last decade.
Full Review | Original Score: 4.5/5
February 28, 2008
I've never cheered so hard for the monster to win in my life.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/5
February 28, 2008
Viewers prone to motion sickness should bring Dramamine or take through-the-fingers viewing breaks. Otherwise, Cloverfield is a blast.
February 28, 2008
Nothing more than a gimmick from beginning to end, Cloverfield is a savvy marketing campaign masquerading as a movie.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/10
February 25, 2008
A monster movie for the YouTube era.
Full Review| Original Score: 3/4
February 24, 2008
Oh-oh. Maybe I've been grousing about 'January junk' a little too long. Because here's 'Cloverfieldk,' it's January, and this movie is by no means junk.
Full Review| Original Score: 3.5/4
February 21, 2008
Follow(s) Joe Bob Briggs' "first rule of drive-in moviemaking"
Full Review
Page 2 of 11