Color of Night - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Color of Night Reviews

Page 1 of 3
May 17, 2013
The artfully superficial relationship between Bill and Rose works to the plot's advantage.
May 17, 2013
The plot gets so convoluted and farfetched that you still may be scratching your head after the denouement, but you probably won't be bored.
May 17, 2013
It's a psycho-erotic thriller with more twists and shocks than the rattlesnake which, at one point, leaps out at star Bruce Willis-from a location we won't describe. (It would spoil one of the several dozen surprises.)
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
October 6, 2005
A very guilty pleasure. Entertaining trash.
| Original Score: 3/5
May 22, 2004
Minority opinion here, I know, but I found the sex scenes hot and March's performance truly impressive.
Read More | Original Score: 5/5
January 12, 2004
| Original Score: 3/5
March 19, 2003
Mediocre L.A. noir thriller made more tolerable by Jane March disrobing frequently.
| Original Score: 3/5
March 5, 2003
| Original Score: 4/5
November 5, 2002
Underrated, but far from great.
| Original Score: 3/5
September 19, 2002
One of the hottest movies of the decade. Corny, but still gripping.
| Original Score: 3/5
May 17, 2013
This is so awful it can't be missed.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
May 17, 2013
You thought brawny Bruce Willis couldn't play a brainy psychologist? You were right.
May 17, 2013
The killer may find his target, but Color of Night fails to hit the nail on the head by a frustrating margin.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
May 17, 2013
The Color of Night tries for the same mix of black humor and clever plotting, but misses by a wide margin. It'll have you laughing at it, not with it, and if you pay the full $6, it'll have you, well, seeing red.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
May 17, 2013
A clear contender for Turkey of the Year made even more risible by much pretentious psychobabble.
May 17, 2013
The director, and a few of the performers, make every effort to play against the material, hoping it will somehow emerge as sophisticated camp, but their efforts are futile.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
May 17, 2013
I'm tempted to go ahead and explain just exactly how transparent -- and implausible -- this mystery is. But then I don't want to spoil it for people who are even worse than I am at this sort of thing. People like Forrest Gump.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
May 17, 2013
Worst of all, the film never develops much suspense.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
May 17, 2013
Mundane sex scenes, a standard L.A. car chase and Bakula's outrageously gory death scene (which plays like an unintentional parody) are all part of the predictable script.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/4
May 17, 2013
Color of Night and North represent the nadir of Willis' plummeting film career. He can be a most engaging talent; his script selection of late has been awful.
Page 1 of 3