Connie and Carla - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Connie and Carla Reviews

Page 1 of 6
December 22, 2010
The plot is nothing new; not much here for teens.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
June 12, 2004
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
May 18, 2004
If you find meticulously staged, passionately sung anthems about love, beauty, truth, and joy to be tiresome, then don't drop a dime on this film. Otherwise GO!
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
May 1, 2004
The film's real joy comes in its camp performance pieces, which outrageously poke fun at the guilty pleasures of musical theatre.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
April 26, 2004
"Big Fat Greek Wedding's" huge success was a surprise to me and to Hollywood. It won't have the mass appeal and will make only a fraction of the dough-but this film I get.
Full Review | Original Score: B+
April 23, 2004
Connie and Carla reminded me of two Whoopi Goldbergs in Sister Act, and I don't mean that in a bad way.
Full ReviewRead More | Original Score: 2.5/4
April 21, 2004
Full Review| Original Score: 6/10
April 19, 2004
Vardalos-Collette won't supplant memories of Lemmon-Curtis, but you could do worse.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
April 19, 2004
Nia Vardalos, Toni Collette, and David Duchovny are the stars of a new comedy from Universal Pictures.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
April 18, 2004
I went into the theater tired and dragging and emerged singing a show tune and smiling. I hope you'll have the same reaction.
April 17, 2004
Maybe I'm enough of a sucker for Toni Collette or maybe it was my forgiving approach to the concept, but it provided me enough laughs and chuckles to call it entertainment.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
April 17, 2004
I wanted to sing along with Connie and Carla, just like many of their adoring fans in this fun gender-bending musical.
April 16, 2004
It may not be subtle, but, like drag itself, Connie and Carla affords a few corny, if artless, pleasures.
April 16, 2004
Connie and Carla is one of those movies that sneaks up on you, in spite of yourself.
Read More | Original Score: 2.5/4
April 16, 2004
Entertaining and very funny.
Read More | Original Score: 3/4
April 16, 2004
It's not Blake Edwards, and it's not Billy Wilder, but it does have Vardalos doing what she did in Greek Wedding, working tirelessly to please her core audience.
April 16, 2004
An infectiously funny farce in the Some Like it Hot, Victor/Victoria tradition.
Read More | Original Score: 4/5
April 16, 2004
The proceedings have the same sort of essential sweetness that made Greek Wedding such a huge hit.
Read More | Original Score: B-
April 16, 2004
The movie is a throwback, unapologetically silly but a little more fun than sophisticated audiences may anticipate.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
April 16, 2004
Connie And Carla has exactly the same appeal of My Big Fat Greek Wedding in terms of charm and innocent humour.
Read More | Original Score: 3/5
Page 1 of 6