Countdown to Zero - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Countdown to Zero Reviews

Page 1 of 5
March 14, 2016
Unfortunately Walker's arguments come wrapped in layers of stars and stripes, with America's 'Us .v. Them' mentality seeping from every shot.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
August 12, 2010
The whole thing could easily be condensed into a sentence: Support nuclear disarmament. There, I just saved you 10 bucks.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
August 11, 2010
Like the ongoing threat itself, Countdown is simply numbing.
Read More | Original Score: 2.5/4
July 19, 2010
An activist doc this is not, even if a perfunctory conclusion, in which a score of difficult to achieve solutions to the nuclear problem are floated in rapid succession, represents a feeble attempt at encouragement.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/4
May 21, 2010
...the slick packaging ... and obvious attempt to capitalize on the critical and financial success of An Inconvenient Truth is disheartening.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/10
July 24, 2010
Countdown never counts the US, conveniently absent from its global rap sheet of potential warmongers. Especially when scanning the list for any culprit who may have already nuked civilian populations, or who continues to amass the largest world stockpile.
June 24, 2011
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
July 29, 2010
World destruction is no laughing matter, and yet this movie's treatment of it is sometimes amusingly desperate.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
June 23, 2011
The threat of nuclear disaster is clear and present according to this documentary. Yet its argument that Armageddon is right around the corner is as terrifying as milk.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
August 11, 2010
Between economic meltdowns and catastrophic oil spills, it's easy to forget we're still perched on the brink of nuclear annihilation, too...
July 22, 2010
I get it, nuclear weapons are bad, and if I were a High School social studies teacher I'd show this film to my class without reservation, I just wouldn't want to buy a ticket to see it in a movie theatre.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
July 20, 2010
Never trust a movie that ends with a moveon.org link.
July 24, 2010
'Countdown to Zero' is a sincere editorial with images. That, however, does not make cinema.
August 13, 2010
Good fences may make good neighbors, as Robert Frost once contemplated, but good causes don't necessarily make good movies.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
July 29, 2010
A great message, a not-so-great movie.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
July 19, 2010
Provocative documentary delivers an impassioned plea to bring an end to nuclear weapons.
July 22, 2010
Walker has something important to say with Countdown To Zero, but if this movie were standing on a doorstep with a petition, most reasonable people would sign it quickly and send it on its way, rather than inviting it in to chat.
Full Review | Original Score: C+
July 30, 2010
A bluntly effective media campaign as opposed to a well-articulated documentary.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
June 29, 2017
The scope of Countdown to Zero is as vast as it is frightening.
July 6, 2011
A whirlwind tour of human failure ...
Read More | Original Score: 3.5/5
Page 1 of 5