Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon Reviews

Page 1 of 8
August 12, 2002
Not since Sandy Duncan's version of "Peter Pan" has such a cinematic masterpiece been caught on film.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
January 1, 2000
The film is a composite of so many genres, techniques, and age-old conceits that it can't help but miss each and every one by a mile.
Full Review | Original Score: C-
December 12, 2000
As soon as the action stops, the actors start to slowly, painfully slowly, drone on with some of the most lifeless dialog of the year.
Full Review | Original Score: 6/10
January 1, 2000
Despite scrupulous attention to expository detail, Lee fails to dramatize the conflict within Jen, or any of the characters.
December 22, 2000
The most exhilarating martial arts movie I have seen.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/4
January 1, 2000
The film never ceases to dazzle our eyes and arrest our attention.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/4
February 7, 2001
A ravishing fairy tale/epic, and the best movie of the year.
Read More | Original Score: 5/5
December 22, 2010
Amazing, magical martial arts fairy tale.
Full Review | Original Score: 5/5
September 30, 2005
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/4
January 12, 2001
Going into the film, I was prepared to be awed by the spectacular martial-arts sequences. But what caught me by surprise was how emotionally invested I became in the characters.
November 30, 2013
A film that works on many levels, be it action, drama, or romance, Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon is recommended viewing for anyone who likes their martial arts with some heart and soul.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
October 30, 2001
Full Review | Original Score: 9/10
December 27, 2000
Even without the exhilarating action sequences, Michelle Yeoh's powerful, stoic performance is a wonder to behold in itself.
Full Review | Original Score: A
January 1, 2000
It's pulp fiction presented in a grand, knowingly humorous style distinguished by star power, a strong female slant and the latest in stunts and effects.
March 24, 2001
Sit down to watch Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon, and enter into Ang Lee's enchanted cinema.
Full Review
July 30, 2007
The movie is good, sometimes very good, but I suspect it's a masterpiece only for those who haven't seen all the earlier masterpieces that equal or surpass it.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
November 22, 2010
There's an ethereal dramatic effect here that transcends a primary function of imagination and storytelling.
Full Review | Original Score: A
December 7, 2000
A terrific movie.
May 27, 2013
I'm glad to join the ranks of fans who continue to be breath taken with this incredible epic.
July 14, 2007
Full Review | Original Score: 4/4
Page 1 of 8